Warrington v Hull KR: 21-man squad, injury update and TV details

Warrington and Hull KR have both announced their 21-man squads for Saturday afternoon’s round five fixture at the Halliwell Jones Stadium. (KO 1:00pm).

The Wolves come into the game unbeaten in their last three league games, with wins over Leigh and Catalans and a 14-14 draw with Hull FC.

Rovers have, perhaps, been the surprise package of the season so far having put in several impressive performances, most recently in a convincing 26-6 win over last year’s Challenge Cup winners Leeds after having also beaten Huddersfield the week before.

The game will be available to watch for free for season ticket holders via the Our League app.

Warrington Wolves

It’s the weekend Warrington fans have been waiting for, as superstar Greg Inglis is set to make his debut for the club. The 34-year-old has spent several months building up his fitness having last played a professional game over two years ago. He replaces Connor Wrench, while the only notable omission being Tom Lineham, who serves the final game of a three-match suspension.

21-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 3 Greg Inglis, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 7 Gareth Widdop, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Daryl Clark, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 12 Jack Hughes, 13 Joe Philbin, 14 Jason Clark, 15 Matt Davis, 16 Danny Walker, 17 Matty Ashton, 18 Jake Mamo, 19 Rob Mulhern, 20 Sitaleki Akauola, 21 Rob Butler, 23 Josh Thewlis.

Hull Kingston Rovers

Tony Smith makes one change with Albert Vete ruled out with a hamstring injury. He is replaced by Korbin Sims, who has recovered from a head knock, while Ben Crooks and Greg Minikin are back in contention after missing the Leeds game. Mikey Lewis is still out suspended, while Elliot Minchella (knee) and Will Maher (hamstring) remain unavailable through injury.

21-man squad: 1 Adam Quinlan, 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 7 Jordan Abdull, 9 Matt Parcell, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 19 Will Dagger, 23 Ethan Ryan, 25 Rowan Milnes, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments