Warrington v Hull FC: 21-man squads and injury update

Warrington and Hull FC have both announced their 21-man squads for Sunday afternoon’s round 18 clash at the Halliwell Jones Stadium (KO 3:00pm).

The Wolves come into the game on the back of Sunday’s last-gasp 27-26 win over Leeds, with England international George Williams marking his club debut with the deciding late drop goal.

Since their COVID-19 outbreak, FC are yet to register a win since before July, with defeats to Huddersfield, the Rhinos and St Helens.

Warrington Wolves

Joe Philbin returns for Warrington after missing the Leeds game due to concussion protocols. He replaces suspended duo Daryl Clark and Jack Hughes. There’s still no Gareth Widdop (ankle) or Jason Clark (ankle).

20-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 2 Tom Lineham, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 8 Chris Hill, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 13 Joe Philbin, 15 Matt Davis, 16 Danny Walker, 17 Matty Ashton, 18 Jake Mamo, 19 Rob Mulhern, 20 Sitaleki Akauola, 23 Josh Thewlis, 25 Eribe Doro, 26 Ellis Longstaff, 27 Connor Wrench, 31 George Williams.

Hull FC

Jamie Shaul is named in the squad for the first time in almost a year after suffering an ACL injury last October. He is named alongside Jude Ferreira, with Jordan Johnstone (suspended), Jack Logan (end of loan) and Connor Wynne dropping out. Andre Savelio (suspended), Jake Connor (jaw, knee), Josh Griffin (achilles), Scott Taylor (foot) and Masi Matongo (knee) remain unavailable.

20-man squad: 2 Bureta Faraimo, 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 5 Mahe Fonua, 6 Josh Reynolds, 7 Marc Sneyd, 9 Danny Houghton, 10 Chris Satae, 12 Manu Ma’u, 13 Ligi Sao, 15 Joe Cator, 16 Jordan Lane, 17 Brad Fash, 19 Ben McNamara, 20 Jack Brown, 21 Adam Swift, 22 Josh Bowden, 24 Cameron Scott, 26 Jude Ferreira, 27 Mitieli Vulikijapani, 29 Jamie Shaul.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments