Wakefield v Warrington: Squads Announced

Wakefield Trinity return to the Mobile Rocket Stadium after a week off when they welcome Warrington Wolves on Sunday.

Wakefield Trinity

Head Coach Chris Chester has made two changes to the squad that was due to take on Catalans Dragons last Sunday.

Former Warrington forward George King comes in, alongside Jordy Crowther. They replace another ex-Wire in Ryan Atkins and youngster Connor Bailey.

They remain without Alex Walker, Ben Jones-Bishop, Danny Brough and David Fifita.

21-man-squad: 2 Tom Johnstone, 3 Bill Tupou, 4 Reece Lyne, 6 Jacob Miller, 9 Kyle Wood, 11 Matty Ashurst, 12 Danny Kirmond, 13 Joe Westerman, 14 Jay Pitts, 15 Craig Kopczak, 16 James Batchelor, 18 Adam Tangana, 19 Jordy Crowther, 20 Joe Arundel, 21 Max Jowitt, 22 George King, 13 Josh Wood, 27 Lee Kershaw, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa, 37 Romain Navarette.

Warrington Wolves

Head Coach Steve Price has made two changes to the side that whitewashed St Helens last Thursday.

Halfback Gareth Widdop is set to make his much-anticipated Super League debut, after being out with an ankle injury for the opening rounds.

Centre Keenan Brand also comes in to replace Anthony Gelling, who was stood down from the first team on Wednesday while an investigation takes place.

Declan Patton is the other player to drop out.

21-man-squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 2 Tom Lineham, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 7 Gareth Widdop, 9 Daryl Clark, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 13 Ben Murdoch-Masila, 14 Jason Clark, 15 Joe Philbin, 17, Jake Mamo, 18 Sitaleki Akauola, 19 Matt Davis, 20 Danny Walker, 22 Luis Johnson, 23 Luther Burrell, 24 Keenan Brand, 26 Matty Ashton, 27 Ellis Robson.

Notify of