Connect with us

Super League

Wakefield v St Helens: Squads Announced

Wakefield and St Helens have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday evening’s Super League fixture at Emerald Headingley Stadium (KO 5:30pm).

Trinity face an uphill battle against the reigning league champions, as they continue to look for their first win since before lockdown, having registered seven defeats in a row.

Saints, on the other hand, have won all seven league games since the restart, including last week’s 42-0 victory over a weakened Wigan side.

Wakefield Trinity

Chris Chester makes a number of changes to his side, with several players returning from self-isolation periods. David Fifita, Ryan Hampshire, James Batchelor and Eddie Battye are among them, while the likes of Bill Tupou, Tony Gigot and Joe Westerman drop out.

21-man squad: 1 Alex Walker, 2 Tom Johnstone, 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Ben Jones-Bishop, 6 Jacob Miller, 8 David Fifita, 9 Kyle Wood, 10 Tinirau Arona, 11 Matty Ashurst, 14 Jay Pitts, 15 Craig Kopczak, 16 James Batchelor, 18 Adam Tangata, 19 Jordy Crowther, 21 Max Jowitt, 24 Jack Croft, 25 Brad Walker, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa, 40 Innes Senior, 41 Eddie Battye.

St Helens

There’s just one change for the Saints, with Tom Makinson returning after a five-match ban picked up in August. He replaces Matty Costello.

21-man squad: 1 Lachlan Coote, 2 Tom Makinson, 3 Kevin Naiqama, 5 Regan Grace, 6 Jonny Lomax, 7 Theo Fages, 8 Alex Walmsley, 9 James Roby, 11 Zeb Taia, 12 Dominique Peyroux, 13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14 Morgan Knowles, 15 Matty Lees, 16 Kyle Amor, 19 Aaron Smith, 20 James Bentley, 22 Jack Welsby, 23 Joe Batchelor, 26 Josh Simm, 27 Lewis Dodd, 32 James Graham.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League