Wakefield Trinity vs St Helens: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

It’s bottom verses top at Belle Vue this weekend as struggling Trinity host the Champions St Helens.

The Saints are looking to continue to pull away at the top of the table whilst a defeat for Wakefield coupled with a win for Toulouse today would only serve to see them slip further behind in the race for survival.

Desperate for a win, a visit from the three time reigning Champions is the last thing Wakefield need.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There is sadly no live TV coverage but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Wakefield Trinity
Wakefield are set to give home debuts to substitute Josh Bowden and winger Jorge Taufua whilst Jamie Shaul could debut at fullback whilst on loan from Hull FC in place of the absent Max Jowitt. Lee Gaskell is also an option there. Lee Kershaw could return to the side for the first time this season. The loss of Jay Pitts is a blow but his place at second-row could go to Kelepi Tanginoa whilst Jordy Crowther and Eddie Battye come onto the bench.

38 Jamie Shaul
27 Lewis Murphy
18 Lee Kershaw
30 Corey Hall
40 Jorge Taufua
6 Jacob Miller
7 Mason Lino
10 Tinirau Arona
9 Liam Hood
15 Jai Whitbread
12 Kelepi Tanginoa
11 Matty Ashurst
16 James Batchelor
8 Eddie Battye
14 Jordy Crowther
35 David Fifita
37 Josh Bowden

St Helens
For once, it is going to be rather tough for Kristian Woolf to name a team with the losses of Morgan Knowles, Sione Mata’utia and Will Hopoate leaving Woolf with just 17 fit senior players with young players being drafted into the squad. This will see Jack Welsby move to fullback and James Roby take over at six with Joey Lussick coming into the side at nine. Ben Davies will come into the centres and Jake Wingfield to 13 as James Bell and Dan Norman come onto the bench.

1 Jack Welsby
27 Jon Bennison
23 Konrad Hurrell
22 Ben Davies
5 Regan Grace
6 Jonny Lomax
9 James Roby
8 Alex Walmsley
14 Joey Lussick
10 Matty Lees
16 Curtis Sironen
12 Joe Batchelor
19 Jake Wingfield
15 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook
17 Agnatius Pa’asi
20 James Bell
24 Dan Norman

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments