Wakefield Trinity vs Salford Red Devils: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Rounding off this weekend’s Super League action, Wakefield and Salford do battle at Belle Vue.

Trinity have won the last three in a row including two fantastic wins over Warrington one of which dumped the Wolves out of the cup.

Riding high, Trinity will need to be on their game to beat Salford especially if the Red Devils come to Wakefield and play at their best after an inconsistent start to the season which reached a high when they downed Leeds at the AJ Bell Stadium.

Kick-off time and TV details

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There will be no TV coverage of the game but highlights will be available on YouTube and BBC’s Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

The big boost for Wakefield is the return of flying winger Tom Johnstone who will join Corey Hall on the left edge as Liam Kay starts on the right after signing a new deal. Tinirau Arona and Kelepi Tanginoa will start in the front row with David Fifita on the bench to provide impact if he returns to the side after missing last weekend’s cup win.

1 Max Jowitt
19 Liam Kay
4 Reece Lyne
30 Corey Hall
2 Tom Johnstone
6 Jacob Miller
7 Mason Lino
10 Tinirau Arona
9 Liam Hood
12 Kelepi Tanginoa
11 Matty Ashurst
13 Jay Pitts
14 Jordy Crowther
8 Eddie Battye
15 Jai Whitbread
16 James Batchelor
35 David Fifita

Salford Red Devils
Like Wakefield, Salford are boosted by the return of an outstanding winger in the shape of Ken Sio who will come up against Johnstone on the edge. Greg Burke could very well return to the front row with Jack Wells moving out on loan after starting the cup game at Wigan. There’s a problem to solve in the backrow with neither Shane Wright and James Greenwood available so it may be a case of playing Ryan Lannon and Sam Luckley there. Meanwhile, Dan Sarginson may return to the side but perhaps on the bench. After all Paul Rowley often used this tactic earlier in the season and it could enable him to play Sarginson, Deon Cross and Tim Lafai.

1 Ryan Brierley
2 Ken Sio
28 Deon Cross
4 Tim Lafai
5 Joe Burgess
6 Brodie Croft
7 Marc Sneyd
19 Jack Ormondroyd
9 Andy Ackers
10 Greg Burke
16 Ryan Lannon
26 Sam Luckley
13 Elijah Taylor
8 Sitaleki Akauola
15 King Vuniyayawa
23 Dan Sarginson
29 Alex Gerrard

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments