Connect with us

Super League

Wakefield confirm 2020 squad numbers

Wakefield have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2020 season.

New signing Alex Walker has been given the no.1 shirt by Chris Chester, while fellow new recruits Joe Westerman (13), Jay Pitts (14), Chris Green (17) and Adam Tangata (18) have been included in the club’s top 20.

Youngsters Jack Croft and Titus Gwaze have also been rewarded after making their debuts last season, by receiving numbers 24 and 26 respectively.

There are three new additions from the club’s academy, with utility Connor Bailey and forwards Yusuf Aydin and Ollie Greensmith named among the 33-man squad.

Ryan Hampshire, who left the club in the off-season before re-signing, has been demoted from no.1 to no.29.

Wakefield Trinity 2020 squad numbers: 1 Alex Walker, 2 Tom Johnstone, 3 Bill Tupou, 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Ben Jones-Bishop, 6 Jacob Miller, 7 Danny Brough, 8 David Fifita, 9 Kyle Wood, 10 Tinirau Arona, 11 Matty Ashurst, 12 Danny Kirmond, 13 Joe Westerman, 14 Jay Pitts, 15 Craig Kopczak, 16 James Batchelor, 17 Chris Green, 18 Adam Tangata, 19 Jordan Crowther, 20 Joe Arundel, 21 Max Jowitt, 22 George King, 23 Josh Wood, 24 Jack Croft, 25 Brad Walker, 26 Titus Gwaze, 27 Lee Kershaw, 28 Ryan Atkins, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 30 Yusuf Aydin, 31 Connor Bailey, 32 Ollie Greensmith, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League