TV details for the Rugby League World Cup as tournament heads to Wigan Warriors and Huddersfield Giants’ stadiums

The Rugby League World Cup quarter-finals are nearly upon us and they should be something to behold.

On Friday night the action starts at holders Australia take on Lebanon at Huddersfield Giants’ John Smith’s Stadium with the game kicking off at 19:30 and TV coverage starting on BBC Three at 19:05.

A lot of talk has centred around Australia’s halfback selection and one man who wanted to be in the conversation – Mitchell Moses – will line up against the Kangaroos.

Then on Saturday, England take on Papua New Guinea at Wigan Warriors’ DW Stadium from 14:30. As with Australia, TV coverage starts 25 minutes prior to kick-off at 14:05 this time on BBC One.

Elsewhere on Saturday, New Zealand are looking to avenge their shock 2017 quarter-final defeat to Fiji at Hull FC’s MKM Stadium with the game kicking off at 19:30. TV coverage starts at 19:00 on BBC Two.

BBC Two is also home to the final quarter-final which could be the biggest and best quarter-final not just this year but in the tournament’s history as Samoa and Tonga do battle.

The game is held at Warrington Wolves’ Halliwell Jones Stadium with the game kicking off at 14:30 with TV coverage starting at 14:00.

Here’s a break down of the TV coverage of the quarter-finals:


Australia vs Lebanon – John Smith’s Stadium 19:30 – BBC Three 19:05


England vs Papua New Guinea – DW Stadium 14:30 – BBC One 14:05

New Zealand vs Fiji – MKM Stadium 19:30 – BBC Two 19:00


Tonga vs Samoa – Halliwell Jones Stadium 14:30 – BBC Two 14:00

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments