Connect with us


Toulouse v York: Squads Announced

The Championship launch continues on Saturday with a battle between Toulouse and York City Knights at the Stade Ernest Walton.

It is the first game to be played there, and it is a battle between the sides that finished second and third last season.


Head Coach Sylvain Houles could hand debuts to Jy Hitchcox, Frank Winterstein, Harrison Hansen and Lloyd White.

They will, however be without Anthony Marion and Ilias Bergal, who are still recovering from injuries picked up last season. Tony Maurel has also not been included in the 21-man-squad.

21-man-squad: 1 Mark Kheirallah, 2 Jy Hitchcox, 3 Junior Vaivai, 4 Mathieu Jussaume, 5 Paul Marcon, 6 Johnathon Ford, 7 Stanislas Robin, 8 Maxime Puech, 10 Joe Bretherton, 11 Constantine Mika, 12 Frank Winterstein, 13 James Bell, 14 Lloyd White, 15 Ben Evans, 16 Harrison Hansen, 17 Paterika Vaivai, 18 Clement Boyer, 19 Bastien Ader, 22 Pierre-Jean Lima, 23 Justin Sangare, 30 William Barthau.

York City Knights

Head coach James Ford could hand debuts to seven of his new signings.

Ben Johnston, Will Sharp, James Green, Chris Clarkson, Jimmy Keinhorst, Danny Washbrook and Jordan Baldwinson could all enter the fray in France.

Should Clarkson play, it will be his 250th career appearance, since his debut for Leeds Rhinos in 2010.

But they will be without prop Ronan Dixon.

21-man squad: 1 Matty Marsh, 2 Perry Whiteley, 3 Jimmy Keinhorst, 4 Liam Salter, 5 Will Sharp, 6 Ben Johnston, 7 Connor Robinson, 9 Will Jubb, 10 Jack Teanby, 11 Danny Washbrook, 12 Sam Scott, 13 Tim Spears, 14 Kriss Brining, 15 James Green, 16 Chris Clarkson, 17 Joe Porter,19 Jordan Baldwinson, 20 Marcus Stock, 21 Jason Bass, 22 Brad Hey, 23 Josh Jordan-Roberts.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Championship