Connect with us

Rugby League News

Three NRL signings amongst Hull Kingston Rovers squad number reveal

Hull Kingston Rovers have announced their new squad numbers for 2023 and there’s some new signings with interesting numbers.

Much of the core of 2022 remained and as such those key players like Lachlan Coote, Ryan Hall, Jordan Abdull and captain Shaun Kenny-Dowall have all retained their respective numbers.

The key numbers to note mainly head to the new boys, in particular the NRL signings with former Paramatta centre Tom Opacic set to don the number three.

The number three jersey had been worn by Brad Takairangi however he was one of 11 players to leave Craven Park.

KR’s other NRL imports Jesse Sue and Rhys Kennedy will wear numbers 8 and 15 with both forwards set to massively enhance Rovers’ pack.

The 8 jersey became vacant when Albert Vete left to join Super League rivals Castleford Tigers, whereas Kennedy’s 15 shirt had been worn by Luis Johnson who has instead moved to 25.

From the academy, Zach Fishwick and Connor Barley take numbers 31 and 32 and breakout player Frankie Halton receives number 11 for the upcoming season.

Hull KR 2023 squad number, and sponsors:

1. Lachlan Coote – White Oak Cottage
2. Ethan Ryan
3. Tom Opacic – AA Jones Electrical
4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall – Steve Leaming Plant Ltd.
5. Ryan Hall – ProDog Raw
6. Roger Millward MBE (Retired)
7. Jordan Abdull – Steve Leaming Plant Ltd.
8. Sauaso ‘Jesse’ Sue
9. Matt Parcell – East Yorkshire Shutters Ltd.
10. George King – Principal IT
11. Frankie Halton – SJS Flooring Specialists
12. Kane Linnett – Adept Fabrications
13. Elliot Minchella – Bodyshop Supplies
14. Jez Litten – IRS
15. Rhys Kennedy
16. James Batchelor – Hirebase
17. Matty Storton – Rovers Supporters Group
18. Jimmy Keinhorst – Andrew Earles Holidays
19. Will Dagger –
20. Mikey Lewis – Collscaff
21. Rowan Milnes
22. Dean Hadley – SJS Flooring Specialists
23. Louis Senior – SS Testing
24. Sam Wood – Selkirk Mechanical Handling
25. Luis Johnson – Bodyshop Supplies
26. Sam Luckley – IRS
27. Yusuf Aydın – Toybox Nursery
28. Wil Tate
29. Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e
30. Greg Richards
31. Zach Fishwick – Instamod Group
32. Connor Barley – Bryan Leason

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Rugby League News