Team Lists: Super League Round 26

All the team news ahead of this weekend’s round of Super League fixtures.

Leeds Rhinos v St Helens – Thursday 15th August (7:45pm KO)

Leeds Rhinos: The Rhinos make just one change to last week’s squad that thrashed Catalans at Headingley. Suspended prop Brad Singleton drops out to be replaced by Stevie Ward, who is included for the first time since suffering a knee injury in February.

19-man squad: 1 Jack Walker, 4 Konrad Hurrell, 5 Ash Handley, 7 Richie Myler, 8 Adam Cuthbertson, 11 Trent Merrin, 13 Stevie Ward, 14 Brad Dwyer, 15 Liam Sutcliffe, 16 Brett Ferres, 18 Nathaniel Peteru, 22 Cameron Smith, 24 Luke Briscoe, 25 James Donaldson, 29 Harry Newman, 38 Ava Seumanufagai, 39 Shaun Lunt, 40 Rob Lui, 41 Rhyse Martin.

St Helens: Despite having next week’s Challenge Cup final in the back of their minds, Saints have named a strong squad to travel to West Yorkshire. Welsh back rower Morgan Knowles returns to the fold after missing the last three weeks with a rib injury, while there is also a place for Joe Batchelor, who replaces Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook. Alex Walmsley, Lachlan Coote and James Roby are still missing.

19-man squad: 1 Jonny Lomax, 2 Tom Makinson, 3 Kevin Naiqama, 4 Mark Percival, 5 Regan Grace, 6 Theo Fages, 7 Danny Richardson, 10 Luke Thompson, 11 Zeb Taia, 15 Morgan Knowles, 16 Kyle Amor, 17 Dominique Peyroux, 19 Matty Lees, 20 Jack Ashworth, 21 Aaron Smith, 22 James Bentley, 24 Matty Costello, 25 Joe Batchelor, 29 Jack Welsby.


Wigan Warriors v Warrington Wolves – Friday 16th August (7:45pm KO)

Wigan Warriors: The Warriors are without prop Ben Flower, who is likely to miss the rest of the season after knee surgery. He is replaced by Chris Hankinson, who was a late call-up into last week’s squad. Joe Burgess is also a doubt with a pectoral issue but he has been named in the 19.

19-man squad: 3 Dan Sarginson, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 George Williams, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Tony Clubb, 9 Sam Powell, 11 Joe Greenwood, 12 Liam Farrell, 14 Romain Navarrete, 15 Willie Isa, 17 Liam Marshall, 20 Zak Hardaker, 23 Chris Hankinson, 24 Oli Partington, 36 Liam Byrne, 37 Jarrod Sammut, 38 Morgan Smithies, 43 Bevan French.

Warrington Wolves: Steve Price has rung the changes after last week’s loss to St Helens, with no less than seven players returning to the squad. Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Jason Clark, Joe Philbin, Tom Lineham, Toby King and Dec Patton are all included, with youngsters Riley Dean and Josh Thewlis among those making way.

19-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 2 Tom Lineham, 3 Bryson Goodwin, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Daryl Clark, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 13 Ben Murdoch-Masila, 14 Jason Clark, 15 Dec Patton, 16 Lama Tasi, 17 Joe Philbin, 18 Toby King, 19 Sitaleki Akauola, 20 Harvey Livett, 22 Jake Mamo, 23 Matt Davis, 33 Matty Smith, 34 Ben Westwood.


Catalan Dragons v London Broncos – Saturday 17th August (5pm KO)

Catalan Dragons: Dragons coach Steve McNamara makes one change from last week’s defeat to Leeds, with Samisoni Langi coming into the 19 for Lambert Belmas. He is still without Sam Tomkins, Michael McIlorum, Sam Moa, Fouad Yaha, Jason Baitieri and Jodie Broughton through injury or suspension.

19-man squad: 1 Tony Gigot, 3 David Mead, 4 Brayden Wiliame, 5 Lewis Tierney, 6 Samisoni Langi, 8 Remi Casty, 11 Kenny Edwards, 12 Benjamin Garcia, 13 Greg Bird, 14 Julian Bousquet, 15 Mickael Simon, 16 Benjamin Jullien, 17 Matt Whitley, 18 Alrix Da Costa, 19 Mickael Goudemand, 22 Lucas Albert, 23 Antoni Maria, 25 Arthur Romano, 28 Sam Kasiano.

London Broncos: London make four changes from last week’s loss to Castleford, with recent signing Guy Armitage in line to make his debut. He is joined by Ryan Morgan, Matty Gee and Dan Hindmarsh in the squad, with Ben Hellewell, Sadiq Adebiyi and Matt Fleming missing out. Rob Butler also sits out due to a one-game suspension.

19-man squad: 1 Alex Walker, 2 Rhys Williams, 4 Elliot Kear, 5 Kieran Dixon, 6 Jordan Abdull, 7 James Cunningham, 8 Eddie Battye, 10 Mark Ioane, 11 Will Lovell, 12 Jay Pitts, 14 Matty Fozard, 16 Matty Gee, 18 Nathan Mason, 19 Ryan Morgan, 20 Luke Yates, 21 Dan Hindmarsh, 30 Olsi Krasniqi, 31 Brock Lamb, 32 Guy Armitage.


Hull FC v Salford Red Devils – Saturday 17th August (5pm KO)

Hull FC: Tevita Satae could be set to make his FC debut after again being named in Lee Radford’s squad. The Tongan prop was named last week but didn’t feature. Sika Manu and Mickey Paea are both back in contention after recovering from injuries, replacing Jack Logan and Mark Minichello, while Jack Brown replaces Kieran Buchanan.

19-man squad: 1 Jamie Shaul, 2 Bureta Faraimo, 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 4 Josh Griffin, 7 Marc Sneyd, 8 Scott Taylor, 9 Danny Houghton, 10 Josh Bowden, 14 Jake Connor, 19 Masi Matongo, 20 Brad Fash, 21 Sika Manu, 22 Jordan Lane, 23 Mickey Paea, 30 Danny Washbrook, 33 Ratu Naulago, 34 Gareth Ellis, 37 Jack Brown.

Salford Red Devils: Giant Fijian prop Ben Nakubuwai is back in the Devils side having missed the last four games, while Josh Wood is also recalled and could make just his fourth appearance of the season. Tyrone McCarthy and Derrell Olpherts miss out.

19-man squad: 1 Niall Evalds, 3 Kris Welham, 5 Jake Bibby, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Josh Wood, 10 Gil Dudson, 11 Josh Jones, 13 Mark Flanagan, 14 Joey Lussick, 15 Adam Walker, 16 Greg Burke, 18 Ben Nakubuwai, 19 Logan Tomkins, 23 Ken Sio, 26 Krisnan Inu, 29 Ryan Lannon, 30 Tui Lolohea, 31 Jackson Hastings, 32 Josh Johnson.


Huddersfield Giants v Castleford Tigers – Sunday 18th August (3pm KO)

Huddersfield Giants: Simon Woolford is forced into making two changes to his side, with Matty English and Joe Wardle forced out through injury. They are replaced by Sam Hewitt and Adam Walne. New loan signing Chester Butler doesn’t make the 19.

19-man squad: 1 Darnell McIntosh, 2 Jermaine McGillvary, 6 Lee Gaskell, 9 Kruise Leeming, 10 Suaia Matagi, 12 Alex Mellor, 13 Michael Lawrence, 14 Adam O’Brien, 15 Oliver Roberts, 17 Ukuma Ta’ai, 20 Jake Wardle, 23 Oliver Russell, 24 Tom Holmes, 26 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 27 Adam Walne, 29 Sam Hewitt, 31 Louis Senior, 32 Innes Senior, 36 Oliver Wilson.

Castleford Tigers: There’s just one change to the Tigers side, as Greg Minikin returns to replace Chris Clarkson.

19-man squad: 1 Peter Mata’utia, 2 James Clare, 3 Greg Minikin, 6 Jake Trueman, 9 Paul McShane, 10 Grant Millington, 11 Oliver Holmes, 12 Mike McMeeken, 13 Adam Milner, 14 Nathan Massey, 15 Jesse Sene-Lefao, 20 Jamie Ellis, 23 Will Maher, 24 Cory Aston, 25 Tuoyo Egodo, 29 Jacques O’Neill, 32 Jordan Rankin, 34 Daniel Smith, 35 Cheyse Blair.


Hull KR v Wakefield Trinity – Sunday 18th August (3pm KO)

Hull KR: Rovers are boosted by the return of three key players for this crucial relegation clash. Craig Hall, Mitch Garbutt and Kane Linnett are all back in contention, replacing Will Dagger, George Lawler and Mikey Lewis. Danny McGuire is also expected to be included, after missing last week’s defeat to Wigan.

19-man squad: 1 Adam Quinlan, 2 Criag Hall, 3 Ben Crooks, 4 Jimmy Keinhorst, 5 Ryan Shaw, 7 Danny McGuire, 8 Rob Mulhern, 10 Mose Masoe, 11 Joel Tomkins, 13 Weller Hauraki, 14 Mitch Garbutt, 17 Chris Atkin, 20 Danny Addy, 23 Kane Linnett, 24 Josh Drinkwater, 36 Daniel Murray, 40 Dean Hadley, 41 Jez Litten, 42 Kyle Trout.

Wakefield Trinity: The big news from the Trinity camp is that on-loan prop Chris Green is set to make his debut. He comes into the side for the first time since signing from Hull FC to replace the injured David Fifita, while Jordan Crowther also returns to replace Pauli Pauli.

19-man squad: 1 Ryan Hampshire, 3 Bill Tupou, 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Ben Jones-Bishop, 6 Jacob Miller, 7 Danny Brough, 9 Kyle Wood, 10 Anthony England, 12 Danny Kirmond, 13 Tyler Randell, 15 Craig Kopczak, 18 Joe Arundel, 19 James Batchelor, 23 Chris Annakin, 26 Jordan Crowther, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa, 38 Morgan Escare, 39 Chris Green, 40 Adam Tangata.

Notify of