Super League’s 2023 fixtures confirmed as more details shed on St Helens and Huddersfield Giants situation

With a little over 100 days to go until the return of Super League, the full fixture schedule for the 2023 Betfred Super League season has been released.

The regular season in 2023 will see each team will play 27 fixtures – 13 home and 13 away, plus Magic Weekend at St James’ Park, Newcastle.

With 66 live games on Sky Sports in 2023, the new season kick-offs on Thursday 16 February on Sky Sports, when Warrington Wolves take on 2022’s beaten Grand Finalists, Leeds Rhinos.

The following night, live on Sky Sports, sees the promoted and newly re-named Leigh Leopards welcome former coach Paul Rowley and his Salford Red Devils team to Leigh Sports Village for the Leopards first game back in Super League.

The first weekend of broadcast games is rounded off on Saturday 18 February with Hull KR against Wigan Warriors, live on Channel 4.

Channel 4 will again broadcast 10 games free-to-air in 2023 and their first five matches will be Hull KR v Wigan Warriors (Round 1, 18 February, 1pm), Castleford Tigers v St Helens (Round 2, Sunday 26 February), Leeds Rhinos v Catalans Dragons (Round 6, Saturday 25 March), Warrington Wolves v Hull FC (Round 7, Saturday 1 April) and St Helens v Salford Red Devils (Round 12, Saturday 13 May).

Easter Weekend is set for a bumper round of fixtures as Rivals Round takes over once again, where for the first ever time, all six games will be live on Sky Sports. The action starts with a West Yorkshire rivalry as Castleford Tigers host Wakefield Trinity on Thursday 6 April.

Magic Weekend returns to St James’ Park on 3 & 4 June and tickets are on sale now with a fantastic opening offer of 50% off all categories including Weekend tickets, until Sunday 6 November.

At the end of the regular season, the Play-Off series will see the top six ranked teams fight it out to reach Old Trafford. The top two teams at the end of the regular season will be just 80 minutes from the Grand Final and receive a bye in week 1 before facing the winners from third versus sixth and fourth versus fifth.

The climax of the season, the Betfred Super League Grand Final, will once again take place at Old Trafford on Saturday 14 October. Tickets for this event will be available from Sunday 20 November. Full details will be listed at superleague.co.uk.

Super League and St Helens continue to work with the NRL to finalise arrangements for a World Club Challenge game to be held across the weekend of 18/19 February. Further announcements will be made in due course and as a result of St Helens’ possible involvement in the World Club Challenge, their Round 1 fixture against Huddersfield Giants will be postponed and re-arranged at a date later in the season.

Round One
Thursday, Feb 16
Warrington Wolves vs. Leeds Rhinos

Friday, Feb 17
Leigh Leopards vs. Salford Red Devils

Wakefield Trinity vs. Catalans Dragons

St. Helens vs. Huddersfield Giants

Saturday, Feb 18
Hull KR vs. Wigan Warriors

Sunday, Feb 19
Hull FC vs. Castleford Tigers

Round Two
Thursday, 23 Feb
Salford Red Devils vs. Hull KR

Friday, 24 Feb
Leeds Rhinos vs Hull FC

Wigan Warriors vs. Wakefield Trinity

Huddersfield Giants vs Warrington Wolves

Saturday, 25 Feb
Catalans Dragons vs. Leigh Leopards

Sunday 26 Feb
Castleford vs St Helens

Round Three
Thursday, Mar 2
Warrington Wolves vs. Salford Red Devils

Friday, Mar 3
St. Helens vs. Leeds Rhinos

Castleford Tigers vs. Wigan Warriors

Hull KR vs. Leigh Leopards

Catalans Dragons vs. Hull FC

Wakefield Trinity vs Huddersfield Giants

Round Four
Thursday, Mar 9
Wigan Warriors vs. Catalans Dragons

Friday, Mar 10
Huddersfield Giants vs. Castleford Tigers

Leeds Rhinos vs. Wakefield Trinity

Hull KR vs. Warrington Wolves

Leigh Leopards vs. St. Helens

Saturday, March 11

Hull FC vs. Salford Red Devils

Round Five
Thursday, Mar 16
Castleford Tigers vs. Leeds Rhinos
Friday, Mar 17
St. Helens vs. Hull FC

Huddersfield Giants vs. Wigan Warriors

Warrington Wolves vs. Leigh Leopards

Saturday, Mar 18
Catalans Dragons vs. Hull KR

Sunday, Mar 19
Salford Red Devils vs Wakefield Trinity

Round Six
Thursday, Mar 23
Huddersfield Giants vs. St. Helens

Friday, Mar 24
Wakefield Trinity vs Hull KR

Wigan Warriors vs. Salford Red Devils

Castleford Tigers vs Warrington Wolves

Saturday, Mar 25
Leeds Rhinos vs. Catalans Dragons

Hull FC vs. Leigh Leopards

Round Seven
Thursday, Mar 30
Leigh Leopards vs Wigan Warriors

Friday, Mar 31
Hull KR vs. Leeds Rhinos

St. Helens vs. Wakefield Trinity

Saturday, Apr 1
Warrington Wolves vs Hull FC

Catalans Dragons vs Castleford Tigers

Sunday, Apr 2
Salford Red Devils vs. Huddersfield Giants

Round Eight – Rivals Round
Thursday, Apr 6
Castleford Tigers vs. Wakefield Trinity

Friday, Apr 7
Hull FC vs. Hull KR

Wigan Warriors vs. St. Helens

Saturday, Apr 8
Leigh Leopards vs. Salford Red Devils

Catalans Dragons vs. Warrington Wolves

Sunday, Apr 9
Leeds Rhinos vs. Huddersfield Giants

Round Nine
Thursday, Apr 13
Salford Red Devils vs. Castleford Tigers

Friday, Apr 14
Warrington Wolves vs. Wigan Warriors

Hull KR vs. St. Helens

Huddersfield Giants vs. Catalans Dragons

Leeds Rhinos vs. Hull FC

Sunday, Apr 16
Wakefield Trinity vs. Leigh Leopards

Round Ten
Thursday, Apr 20
St. Helens vs. Warrington Wolves

Friday, Apr 21
Castleford Tigers vs. Hull KR

Leigh Leopards vs. Leeds Rhinos

Sunday, Apr 23
Wigan Warriors vs. Wakefield Trinity

Salford Red Devils vs Catalans Dragons

Hull FC vs. Huddersfield Giants

Round Eleven
Thursday, May 4
Hull FC vs. Wigan Warriors

Friday, May 5
Catalans Dragons vs St Helens

Leeds Rhinos vs. Salford Red Devils

Leigh Leopards vs. Castleford Tigers

Hull KR vs. Huddersfield Giants

Warrington Wolves vs. Wakefield Trinity

Round Twelve
Thursday, May 11
Wakefield Trinity vs. Hull FC

Friday, May 12
Wigan Warriors vs. Leeds Rhinos

Huddersfield Giants vs. Leigh Leopards

Castleford Tigers vs. Catalans Dragons

Warrington Wolves vs. Hull KR

Saturday, May 13
St. Helens vs. Salford Red Devils

Round Thirteen
Thursday, May 25
Hull KR vs. Wigan Warriors

Friday, May 26
Leeds Rhinos vs. St. Helens

Huddersfield Giants vs. Castleford Tigers

Leigh Leopards vs. Warrington Wolves

Catalans Dragons vs. Wakefield Trinity

Sunday, May 28
Salford Red Devils vs Hull FC

Round Fourteen – Magic Weekend
Saturday, June 3
Salford Red Devils vs. Hull KR

Wigan Warriors vs. Catalans Dragons

Leeds Rhinos vs. Castleford Tigers
Sunday, June 4
Wakefield Trinity vs. Leigh Leopards

St. Helens vs. Huddersfield Giants

Hull FC vs. Warrington Wolves

Round Fifteen
Friday, Jun 9
St Helens vs Wigan Warriors

Leigh Leopards vs Hull FC

Castleford Tigers vs Salford Red Devils

Saturday, Jun 10
Warrington Wolves vs Huddersfield Giants

Catalans Dragons vs Hull KR

Sunday , Jun 11
Wakefield Trinity vs. Leeds Rhinos

Round Sixteen
Friday, Jun 23
Hull KR vs. Wakefield Trinity

Leeds Rhinos vs. Huddersfield Giants

Castleford Tigers vs. Warrington Wolves

Saturday, Jun 24
Hull FC vs. St. Helens

Catalans Dragons vs Leigh Leopards

Sunday, Jun 25
Salford Red Devils vs Wigan Warriors

Round Seventeen
Friday, Jun 30
St. Helens vs. Castleford Tigers

Leigh Leopards vs. Hull KR

Wigan Warriors vs. Huddersfield Giants

Warrington Wolves vs. Leeds Rhinos

Wakefield Trinity vs Salford Red Devils

Saturday, Jul 1
Hull FC vs. Catalans Dragons

Round Eighteen
Friday, Jul 7
Hull KR vs Hull FC

Castleford Tigers vs. Leigh Leopards

Warrington Wolves vs St Helens

Wakefield Trinity vs Wigan Warriors

Saturday, Jul 8
Catalans Dragons vs. Huddersfield Giants

Sunday, Jul 9
Salford Red Devils vs. Leeds Rhinos

Round Nineteen
Friday, Jul 14
St. Helens vs. Catalans Dragons

Huddersfield Giants vs. Wakefield Trinity

Wigan Warriors vs. Warrington Wolves

Leeds Rhinos vs. Hull KR

Saturday, Jul 15
Hull FC vs Castleford Tigers

Sunday, Jul 16
Salford Red Devils vs. Leigh Leopards

Round Twenty
Friday, Jul 28
St. Helens vs. Leeds Rhinos

Hull KR vs. Castleford Tigers

Wigan Warriors vs Leigh Leopards

Huddersfield Giants vs. Hull FC

Saturday, Jul 29
Catalans Dragons vs Salford Red Devils

Sunday, Jul 30
Wakefield Trinity vs. Warrington Wolves

Round Twenty-One
Friday, Aug 4
Wigan Warriors vs. Hull KR

Castleford Tigers vs. Huddersfield Giants

Warrington Wolves vs. Catalans Dragons

Sunday, Aug 6
Salford Red Devils vs. St. Helens

Hull FC vs Wakefield Trinity

Leeds Rhinos vs Leigh Leopards

Round Twenty-Two
Friday, Aug 18
St. Helens vs. Hull KR

Huddersfield Giants vs. Salford Red Devils

Wigan Warriors vs. Hull FC

Saturday, Aug 19

Leigh Leopards vs. Catalans Dragons

Sunday, Aug 20
Wakefield Trinity vs. Castleford Tigers

Leeds Rhinos vs Warrington Wolves
Round Twenty-Three
Friday, Aug 25
Hull KR vs. Leigh Leopards

Huddersfield Giants vs. Leeds Rhinos

Castleford Tigers vs. St. Helens

Saturday, Aug 26
Catalans Dragons vs. Wigan Warriors

Hull FC vs. Warrington Wolves

Sunday, Aug 27
Salford Red Devils vs. Wakefield Trinity

Round Twenty-Four
Friday, Sep 1
Hull KR vs. Catalans Dragons

Wigan Warriors vs. Salford Red Devils

Leigh Leopards vs. Huddersfield Giants

Saturday, Sep 2
Hull FC vs. Leeds Rhinos

Warrington Wolves vs. Castleford Tigers

Sunday, Sep 3
Wakefield Trinity vs St Helens

Round Twenty-Five
Friday, Sep 8
Leeds Rhinos vs. Wigan Warriors

St. Helens vs. Leigh Leopards

Huddersfield Giants vs. Hull KR

Castleford Tigers vs. Hull FC

Wakefield Trinity vs. Catalans Dragons

Sunday, Sep 10
Salford Red Devils vs Warrington Wolves

Round Twenty-Six
Friday, Sep 15
Hull KR vs. Salford Red Devils

Wigan Warriors vs. Castleford Tigers

Leigh Leopards vs Wakefield Trinity

Warrington Wolves vs St Helens

Saturday, Sep 16
Catalans Dragons vs. Leeds Rhinos

Hull FC vs Huddersfield Giants

Round Twenty-Seven
Friday, Sep 22
Leeds Rhinos vs. Castleford Tigers

Leigh Leopards vs Wigan Warriors

Huddersfield Giants vs. Warrington Wolves

St. Helens vs. Hull FC

Salford Red Devils vs. Catalans Dragons

Wakefield Trinity vs. Hull KR

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments