Super League Team of the Week: Warrington Wolves, Hull FC, Wigan Warriors and Hull KR dominate

Well that’s another round of Super League fixtures done and dusted and what an interesting round it was!

This Bank Holiday weekend round started on Sunday afternoon as Hull FC were able to get one over on Toulouse Olympique with a big 38-12 win that merely rubbed the salt into the wounds of the already-relegated French side.

Move forward to Monday afternoon and five games took place as the Bank Holiday Weekend was in full flow.

Huddersfield Giants just about overcame Warrington Wolves at the John Smith’s Stadium in a 38-36 thriller that went all the way to the wire before St Helens went down at home to Wakefield Trinity.

That result might have been more of a surprise had Saints head coach Kristian Woolf not played a number of debutants and that could have been true at Craven Park where Hull KR ran away 38-28 winners against a youthful Wigan Warriors side.

Credit to Matt Peet’s youngsters, they were in the game until the very end as Danny McGuire rued yet more blows to his already injury-ridden side.

The live Sky Sports game saw Castleford Tigers host the Salford Red Devils and Paul Rowley’s men were fully worthy of their 50-10 demolition of Lee Radford’s side who are now down to the bare bones.

That defeat for Castleford meant that it was up to Catalans Dragons earn victory over Leeds Rhinos if the Tigers were going to make the play-offs.

As things happened, the Dragons did earn a 32-18 win over Leeds which kept the play-off race alive for one more week.

But, who made the Super League Team of the Week?

1. Matt Dufty – Warrington Wolves

2. Lewis Murphy – Wakefield Trinity

3. Jake Wardle – Warrington Wolves

4. Ricky Leutele – Huddersfield Giants

5. Fouad Yaha – Catalans Dragons

6. Brodie Croft – Salford Red Devils

7. Will Smith – Hull FC

8. Gil Dudson – Catalans Dragons

9. Matt Parcell – Hull KR

10. George King – Hull KR

11. Will Gardiner – Hull FC

12. Kallum Watkins – Salford Red Devils

13. Jordy Crowther – Wakefield Trinity


14. Jake Connor – Hull FC

15. Ben O’Keefe – Wigan Warriors

16. Junior Nsemba – Wigan Warriors

17. Zach Fishwick – Hull KR

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments