Super League fan’s Team of the Season 2020

All week you have been voting on the Serious About Rugby League Facebook page for your Super League players of the season in each position.

We have now tallied up all the votes and put together a fan’s team of the season for 2020 based on the results.

Full-back: Bevan French

Taking home over 55 percent of your votes is Rugby League Writers’ and Broadcasters’ Association player of the year Bevan French. The speedster, who was switched to full-back at the start of the season, beat Lachlan Coote (30%) and Richie Myler (14%) to the no.1 spot in this team.

Wingers: Ash Handley & Krisnan Inu

Top try-scorer Ash Handley has enjoyed another stellar season on the wing for Leeds and he takes one wing spot with 47% of your votes. Krisnan Inu takes the other spot with 26% of the vote after a fine season for Salford. Regan Grace misses out and takes third with 20% of your votes.

Centres: Zak Hardaker & Josh Griffin 

After switching positions with Bevan French before the season, Zak Hardaker takes 34% of the vote in the centres. Top metre-maker Josh Griffin is the other centre with 23% of the vote. Just missing out with 21% of the votes is Leeds centre Konrad Hurrell.

Stand-off: Jonny Lomax

Saints playmaker Jonny Lomax takes the no.6 role with 49% of your votes. He beats Wigan veteran Thomas Leuluai (27%) and Warrington star Blake Austin (10%) to make the stand-off position in this team.

Scrum-half: Aidan Sezer

Huddersfield captain Aidan Sezer (35%) edges out Jackson Hastings (29%) to take the no.7 position. St Helens’ Theo Fages took home 12% of the vote to take third.

Props: Alex Walmsley & Ava Seumanufagai

Taking home a whopping 61% of your votes is Saints powerhouse Alex Walmsley, while Ava Seumanufagai just lands the second spot in the front-row with 11%. Salford’s Luke Yates just misses out getting 9% of the vote.

Hooker: James Roby

Despite Paul McShane winning the Steve Prescott Man of Steel award this week, Saints veteran James Roby claimed the no.9 role in your team with 33% of the vote. McShane came a close second (29%) while Wigan’s Sam Powell took third (24%).

Second-row: Liam Farrell & Kelepi Tanginoa 

After another excellent season, Mr. Consistent Liam Farrell was the clear winner of the second-row vote taking home 48% of your votes. Impressive Wakefield star Kelepi Tanginoa took the other spot in your back-row (23%) with Zeb Taia of St Helens coming third (14%).

Loose-forward: Morgan Knowles

Taking 53% of your votes and the no.13 role is Morgan Knowles. The Saints star, who was also named at loose-forward in the official Dream Team, was the clear winner ahead of impressive Hull FC youngster Joe Cator (17%) and Leeds Rhinos’ veteran forward Matt Prior (9%).