Connect with us

Super League

Super League all-time table 1996-2020

As we approach the resumption of the 2020 domestic season, we have calculated an all-time Super League table featuring every team since the competition began in 1996.

The table takes into consideration all regular season matches up until the present day, as well as points deductions and all Super League Super 8s matches (not including the Super 8s Qualifiers).

Toronto Wolfpack and all matches against them are not included having had their results expunged from the 2020 season, while playoff matches are also exempt with the table only counting regular season games.

Unsurprisingly, St Helens, Wigan and Leeds, the competition’s most successful teams, take up the top three positions.

St Helens have finished top of the Super League table on a record eight occasions. Credit: News Images

Warrington and Hull make up the top five with the Bradford Bulls, who are now in their sixth season outside the top flight, sitting sixth above Castleford and Huddersfield.

Workington Town are bottom of the table having picked up only five points in the 1996 season, their one and only Super League season to date.

From left to right, the columns featured in the table are: Number of seasons, matches played, won, drawn, lost, points differential and total points.

Super League all-time table 1996-2020:

Points deductions:

2001: Wakefield (salary cap breach) -2 points

2003: Halifax (salary cap breach) -2 points

2003: Hull FC (salary cap breach) -2 points

2003: St Helens (salary cap breach) -2 points

2006: Bradford (salary cap breach) -2 points

2006: Wigan (salary cap breach) -2 points

2007: Bradford (salary cap breach) -2 points

2012: Bradford (administration) -6 points

2013: Salford (fielding extra player) -2 points

2014: Bradford (administration) -6 points

2016: Salford (salary cap breach) -6 points

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League