Connect with us

Super League

St Helens vs Toulouse Olympique: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

In the final game of the season, top meets bottom in a match between two sides who will look back on the regular season very differently.

The Saints will lift the League Leaders’ Shield at the end of this game as they look to make history with a fourth consecutive Grand Final win galvanised by the departing Kristian Woolf.

As for Toulouse, this is their Super League farewell although they’ll be hoping it’s a see you later rather than a full on goodbye and they can finish things on a high with a shock win over the Champions.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There is no TV coverage of the game but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show. However, Sky Sports Arena will show the Saints lifting the League Leaders’ Shield after the conclusion of Leeds vs Castleford in the battle for the final play-off spot.

Predicted Line-ups

St Helens
Though St Helens aren’t quite at full strength they’re much closer with the return of eight senior players though the likes of Alex Walmsly, Will Hopoate and Mark Percival are still out. The big call for Kristian Woolf to make is whether Ben Davies starts in the halves with Joe Batchelor at centre or whether he starts in the centres with James Roby at seven.

1 Jack Welsby
2 Tommy Makinson
23 Konrad Hurrell
12 Joe Batchelor
27 Jon Bennison
6 Jonny Lomax
22 Ben Davies
15 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook
9 James Roby
10 Matty Lees
20 James Bell
16 Curtis Sironen
13 Morgan Knowles
14 Joey Lussick
17 Agnatius Paasi
19 Jake Wingfield
24 Dan Norman

Toulouse Olympique
Toulouse will have an all ex-St Helens backrow with Andrew Dixon and Dominique Peyroux in the mix. Romain Navarette is banned so Harrison Hansen will start at prop. Ball playing centre Joseph Paulo will start in the halves with centre Chris Hankinson as Justin Sangare makes his farewell appearance ahead of his move to Leeds.

27 Olly Ashall-Bott
25 Matty Russell
24 Guy Armitage
4 Mathieu Jussaume
5 Paul Macron
21 Chris Hankinson
17 Joseph Paulo
10 Harrison Hansen
28 Nathan Peats
35 Daniel Alvaro
11 Andrew Dixon
12 Dominique Peyroux
13 Anthony Marion
14 Eloi Pelissier
16 Joe Bretherton
23 Justin Sangare
30 Maxime Stefani

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League