St Helens vs Hull KR: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

St Helens are on the road to the League Leaders’ Shield for the first time since 2019 and the first time under Kristian Woolf.

Their thumping win over Hull FC last week helped nudge them towards the trophy and they’ll be hoping to repeat that success this week against the other Hull team.

As for the Robins, they’re low on troops and know that another defeat could all but end their play-off hopes late in the season. They need a season best performance if they’re to defeat the Champions and keep their season alive.

Kick-off time

The game kicks off at 20:00.

There is no live TV coverage of the game but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

St Helens
Kristian Woolf will be able to recall Jack Welsby this week and his return will be timely as it will allow him to return to the halves and Ben Davies to take over at centre from the injured Sione Mata’utia. There’s a conundrum in the backrow with Mata’utia injured, Curtis Sironen out as well and Morgan Knowles joining him. So James Bell will start at second-row with Jake Wingfield coming in at 13.

3 Will Hopoate
2 Tommy Makinson
23 Konrad Hurrell
22 Ben Davies
27 Jon Bennison
1 Jack Welsby
6 Jonny Lomax
8 Alex Walmsley
9 James Roby
10 Matty Lees
20 James Bell
12 Joe Batchelor
19 Jake Wingfield
14 Joey Lussick
15 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook
17 Agnatius Paasi
24 Dan Norman

Hull KR
Things don’t get any easier for Danny McGuire in terms of picking a team but at least this week he could be able to name a team with a more natural spine with Lachlan Coote and Mikey Lewis both back. However, there may be plenty of change in the backs where Will Tate will take over on the wing and Jimmy Keinhorst may move to the centres. Jez Litten will have to take over at nine despite some impressive performances at six with Matt Parcell banned. Albert Vete may return to the bench.

1 Lachlan Coote
28 Will Tate
24 Sam Wood
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
5 Ryan Hall
20 Mikey Lewis
17 Elliot Minchella
10 George King
14 Jez Litten
22 Will Maher
27 Frankie Halton
12 Kane Linnett
13 Matty Storton
8 Albert Vete
38 Connor Barley
29 Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e
34 Zach Fishwick

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments