St Helens vs Hull FC: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

The treble is off the table now for the history chasing Saints after their defeat to rivals Wigan in last week’s Challenge Cup semi-final.

So, they will be as determined as ever to win a record fourth consecutive Super League title. To give themselves the best chance of doing so they’ll need a win here to put a string of under par performances behind them but Hull FC stand in their way.

Fresh after a week off, the Black and Whites are in good form and will provide stern opposition come 8pm tonight.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

TV coverage starts at 19:30 on Sky Sports Arena.

Predicted Line-ups

St Helens
Things got so much better for the Champions in last week’s semi-final when James Roby moved to seven, so expect to see him join Jonny Lomax – if fit – in the halves. Ben Davies meanwhile could move onto the bench to provide versatility and cover for the spine with Joey Lussick at nine. Josh Simm will stay in the side with Jon Benison still injured.

1 Jack Welsby
2 Tommy Makinson
23 Konrad Hurrell
4 Mark Percival
21 Josh Simm
6 Jonny Lomax
9 James Roby
8 Alex Walmsley
14 Joey Lussick
10 Matty Lees
11 Sione Mata’utia
12 Joe Batchelor
13 Morgan Knowles
15 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook
16 Curtis Sironen
17 Agnatius Paasi
22 Ben Davies

Hull FC
Hull FC have their first choice halfbacks back from suspension meaning both Josh Reynolds and Luke Gale could figure in the halves. That said, Joe Lovodua and Danny Houghton will likely both still start with the former at 13. Brett Hodgson will turn to Chris Satae and Scott Taylor for impact off the bench as Jordan Johnstone covers nine from the interchanges. Josh Griffin and Adam Swift are back from injury but Hodgson may not want to risk both especially considering the form of Connor Wynne who has signed a new deal this week.

1 Jake Connor
5 Darnell McIntosh
3 Carlos Tuimavave
23 Connor Wynne
2 Adam Swift
6 Josh Reynolds
7 Luke Gale
8 Ligi Sao
9 Danny Houghton
17 Brad Fash
12 Manu Ma’u
13 Jordan Lane
14 Joe Lovodua
10 Chris Satae
20 Jack Brown
21 Jordan Johnstone
30 Scott Taylor

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments