St Helens v Wakefield: Squads Announced

St Helens and Wakefield have both announced their 21-man squads for Thursday night’s Super League fixture at the Halliwell Jones Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The two sides faced each other last week, with underdogs Trinity pushing the reigning Super League champions all the way but eventually succumbing to a 20-16 loss.

Chris Chester’s side remain without a win since the restart in August, while Saints have won all of their last eight league games.

St Helens

James Graham drops out of Kristian Woolf’s side, after being forced to self-isolate due to coming in contact with someone with Covid-19. He is replaced by teenage back rower Jake Wingfield, who is included for the first time in his career.

21-man squad: 1 Lachlan Coote, 2 Tom Makinson, 3 Kevin Naiqama, 5 Regan Grace, 6 Jonny Lomax, 7 Theo Fages, 8 Alex Walmsley, 9 James Roby, 11 Zeb Taia, 12 Dominique Peyroux, 13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14 Morgan Knowles, 15 Matty Lees, 16 Kyle Amor, 19 Aaron Smith, 20 James Bentley, 22 Jack Welsby, 23 Joe Batchelor, 26 Josh Simm, 27 Lewis Dodd, 31 Jake Wingfield.

Wakefield Trinity

Trinity are able to name a 20-man squad after welcoming three players back into the side. Ben Jones-Bishop, Romain Navarrete and Chris Green all return, however the club are still without several players due to injury and self-isolation.

21-man squad: 1 Alex Walker, 2 Tom Johnstone, 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Ben Jones-Bishop, 8 David Fifita, 11 Matty Ashurst, 13 Joe Westerman, 15 Craig Kopczak, 16 James Batchelor, 17 Chris Green, 18 Adam Tangata, 21 Max Jowitt, 23 Josh Wood, 24 Jack Croft, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 31 Connor Bailey, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa, 37 Romain Navarrete, 40 Innes Senior, 41 Eddie Battye.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments