Connect with us

Super League

St Helens bid individual farewells to seven of their stars

St Helens have given a tribute to seven of their stars that have departed at the end of the 2021 season.

Nico Rizzelli, Josh Eaves, James Bentley, Lachlan Coote, Theo Fages, Kevin Naiqama and Joel Thompson have all departed the Totally Wicked Stadium following the culmination of the 2021 Super League season.

And, now the St Helens club are paying tribute to all seven on an individual basis.

Rizzelli was the first man up, with Saints declaring that the 21-year-old centre has left the club to pursue an opportunity outside of rugby league.

Then came Eaves, who has been at Saints since he was the age of 14 and who will be joining the ambitious Newcastle Thunder, alongside the likes of Alex Foster.

Bentley, Coote and Fages will all be moving to rival Super League sides in Leeds Rhinos, Hull KR and Huddersfield Giants respectively, but Naiqama and Thompson have retired and will be returning to Australia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League