Connect with us

Super League

Sky Sports select two huge fixtures for TV coverage

Super League coverage

Sky Sports are to provide live and exclusive coverage of two more Catalans Dragons home games from Perpignan in August and September, with the French club aiming to finish top of the Betfred Super League table for the second time in three seasons.

Both matches are potential blockbusters, kicking off with the Round 23 visit of Wigan Warriors to Stade Gilbert Brutus on Saturday August 26 ? always a highlight of the Catalans? season, and likely to be even more significant this season with the Dragons currently top of the table, and Wigan third.

Then three weeks later in Round 26, there will be another Saturday evening showdown for Sky Sports viewers to enjoy, as Leeds Rhinos head for Perpignan ? with Rohan Smith?s team hoping for a repeat of last season?s late charge to the Play-Offs, and eventually to the Grand Final.

The kick-off of that match has been brought forward by an hour, to 5pm UK time (6pm in France) ? while the Wigan match will kick off as scheduled, at 6pm UK time (7pm France).

Sky Sports have already shown two Catalans home games this season, against Warrington Wolves on Easter Monday and St Helens in May, and have confirmed coverage of the return match against Saints at the Totally Wicked Stadium on Thursday 13 July.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League