Sean Long makes bold statement about Featherstone Rovers squad as he has warning for players

Featherstone Rovers are making a huge play for promotion having signed numerous players and also high quality players, and they’ve now announced their squad numbers for 2023.

Sean Long has also joined the side as head coach and with him at the helm they’ve got a man who knows Super League incredibly well as they aim to reach the top flight.

The Rovers have now unveiled their 2023 squad numbers which are as follows:

1. Brandon Pickersgill
2. Luke Briscoe
3. Chris Hankinson
4. Craig Hall
5. Gareth Gale
6. Johnathon Ford
7. Riley Dean
8. Craig Kopczak
9. Connor Jones
10. James Lockwood
11. Brad Day
12. Elijah Taylor
13. Jack Bussey
14. Matty Wildie
15. John Davies
16. Junior Moors
17. Gadwin Springer
18. Josh Hardcastle
19. Luke Cooper
20. Mark Kheirallah
21. Joey Leilua
22. Dan Fleming
23. Caleb Aekins
24. Mathieu Cozza
25. Thomas Lagans
26. Tyla Hepi
27. McKenzie Yei

Following this, Long was full of praise for the squad as he warned players that starting positions would be earned:

“We have assembled a strong squad for the upcoming season that is hungry for success.

“There is plenty of healthy competition going on in the camp and starting positions will have to be earned.”

Long will be joined by former teammate Leon Pryce on the coaching staff for 2023 and this had Craig Hall believing their attack will be potent:

“I played with him in my last year at Hull FC in 2010 and it is good to see what he brings now as a coach.

“With Leon Pryce along side him we will most definitely have an edge to our attack this year,”

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments