Connect with us

Super League

Salford v Wigan: 21-man squads and injury update

Salford and Wigan have both announced their 21-man squads for Saturday afternoon’s round seven fixture at the AJ Bell Stadium (KO 1:00pm).

The Red Devils have lost their last three games, including a 28-0 defeat to St Helens on Monday.

The Warriors’ 30-16 win over Leigh, meanwhile, means they remain unbeaten in the league, just behind Saints at the top of the table on points difference.

Salford Red Devils

There’s four changes for the Red Devils, with Kevin Brown (lower limb), Matty Costello (shoulder), Andy Ackers (head) and Dan Sarginson (suspended) all dropping out. Joe Burgess could be in line for his Salford debut after recovering from an ankle injury, while Jack Wells, Elliot Kear and Dec Patton all return. Oliver Roberts, Krisnan Inu and Josh Johnson are still absent.

21-man squad: 1 Morgan Escare, 2 Ken Sio, 3 Kallum Watkins, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 Tui Lolohea, 8 Lee Mossop, 10 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 11 Ryan Lannon, 12 Pauli Pauli, 13 Elijah Taylor, 14 Danny Addy, 16 Greg Burke, 18 Chris Atkin, 19 Elliot Kear, 20 Harvey Livett, 21 James Greenwood, 22 Rhys Williams, 25 Jack Ormondroyd, 26 Jack Wells, 28 Darcy Lussick, 29 Dec Patton.

Wigan Warriors

The Warriors are unchanged from Monday’s victory over Leigh. Morgan Smithies keeps his place despite a minor ankle issue, while youngsters Kai Pearce-Paul, Sam Halsall and Umyla Hanley remain among the 21. There’s still no Tony Clubb (suspended), Thomas Leuluai (sternum), Liam Marshall (ACL), Jai Field (hamstring) or Oliver Gildart (groin).

21-man squad: 1 Bevan French, 2 Dom Manfredi, 3 Zak Hardaker, 8 Brad Singleton, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 John Bateman, 14 Ollie Partington, 15 Morgan Smithies, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 28 Sam Halsall, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League