Connect with us

Super League

Salford v Widnes: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Salford and Widnes have both announced their 21-man squads for Saturday afternoon’s Challenge Cup Third Round fixture at the AJ Bell Stadium (KO 12:30pm).

Runners-up in last year’s competition, the Red Devils will be aiming to claim their first win of the year, after heavy defeats to St Helens and Hull FC so far in Super League.

In contrast, the Vikings have sailed through the Cup with relative ease so far, beating West Wales Raiders 58-4 and Whitehaven 34-10.

They did, however, relinquish a 14-point lead in the last five minutes against Newcastle last week in what was a thrilling 30-30 draw.

The game will be available to watch via the Our League app for the earlybird price of £4.95, before increasing to £10.00 on matchday.

Salford Red Devils

Richard Marshall has made several rotations to his side, with Morgan Escare, Oliver Roberts, Sam Luckley, Chris Atkin and Darcy Lussick replacing Kevin Brown, Elijah Taylor, Dan Sarginson, Ryan Lannon and Danny Addy. Joe Burgess (ankle) and Greg Burke (knee) remain unavailable through injury.

21-man squad: 1 Morgan Escare, 2 Ken Sio, 3 Kallum Watkins, 4 Krisnan Inu, 6 Tui Lolohea, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Andy Ackers, 10 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 12 Pauli Pauli, 15 Oliver Roberts, 17 Josh Johnson, 18 Chris Atkin, 19 Elliot Kear, 20 Harvey Livett, 22 Rhys Williams, 24 Matty Costello, 25 Jack Ormondroyd, 26 Jack Wells, 27 Sam Luckley, 28 Darcy Lussick, 29 Dec Patton.

Widnes Vikings

Simon Finnigan names a 20-man squad to face the Red Devils, which includes Lee Jewitt who returns from a minor knock picked up in training. Matt Cook is ruled out with a back injury, while Eribe Doro is also unavailable as part of his loan deal from Warrington. Logan Tomkins (foot), Calum O’Neill (concussion) and Jayden Hatton (knock) are also missing through injury.

20-man squad: 1 Jack Owens, 3 Jake Spedding, 4 Steve Tyrer, 5 Deon Cross, 6 Danny Craven, 7 Matty Smith, 8 Paul Clough, 11 Shane Grady, 12 Adam Lawton, 14 Lee Jewitt, 15 Connor Dwyer, 17 Joe Lyons, 18 Lloyd Roby, 19 Joe Edge, 20 Owen Buckley, 22 Josh Wilde, 23 Lewis Else, 24 Will Tilleke, 25 Daniel Hill, 26 Oliver Brookes.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League