Connect with us

Super League

Salford v St Helens: Squads Announced

Salford and St Helens have both announced their 21-man squads for Monday evening’s Super League fixture at Emerald Headingley Stadium (KO 5:30pm).

Saints will be hoping to maintain their perfect run in the Super League since the restart, while Salford will be hoping to bounce back from defeat against Wigan.

Salford Red Devils

Salford have made three changes to the side beaten by Wigan Warriors yesterday. Niall Evalds, who was a late withdrawal, comes out as does Mark Flanagan and James Greenwood. Salford welcome back Dan Sarginson into the squad, as well as Connor Jones and Tom Gilmore.

21-man squad: 2 Ed Chamberlain, 4 Dan Sarginson, 5 Krisnan Inu, 6 Tui Lolohea, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Joey Lussick, 10 Gil Dudson, 12 Pauli Pauli, 13 Tyrone McCarthy, 14 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 16 Greg Burke, 17 Luke Yates, 18 Chris Atkin, 22 Rhys Williams, 24 Elliot Kear, 25 Connor Jones, 29 Oliver Roberts, 30 Andy Ackers, 32 Kallum Watkins, 33 Tom Gilmore, 34 Oliver Ashall-Bott.

St Helens

Saints have made seven changes to the side that beat Leeds Rhinos last night. Lachlan Coote, Regan Grace, Jonny Lomax, James Roby, Zeb Taia, Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook and Matty Lees all come out of the squad. Coming into the squad are Jack Ashworth, Joseph Paulo, Matty Costello, Josh Eaves, Matthew Foster, Tom Nisbet and Jake Wingfield.

21-man squad: 2 Tommy Makinson, 3 Kevin Naiqama, 7 Theo Fages, 8 Alex Walmsley,  12 Dom Peyroux, 14 Morgan Knowles, 16 Kyle Amor, 17 Jack Ashworth, 18 Joseph Paulo, 19 Aaron Smith, 20 James Bentley, 21 Matty Costello, 22 Jack Welsby, 23 Joe Batchelor, 24 Josh Eaves, 26 Josh Simm, 27 Lewis Dodd, 29 Matthew Foster, 30 Tom Nisbet, 31 Jake Wingfield, 32 James Graham.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League