Connect with us

Super League

Salford v Leigh: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Salford and Leigh have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday evening’s fourth round clash at the AJ Bell Stadium (KO 6:00pm).

The Red Devils have endured a tough start to the season, losing all three opening league games.

They did, however, show plenty of promise in the Challenge Cup two weeks ago, progressing to the quarter final with a 68-4 victory over Widnes.

The Centurions haven’t begun 2021 much better having lost all four of their games in all competitions and conceding a total of 152 points.

The game will be available to watch for free for season ticket holders via the Our League app.

Salford Red Devils

Richard Marshall makes three changes, with Krisnan Inu and James Greenwood among those returning. Greg Burke is also back in contention after recovering from a knee injury. They replace Andy Ackers (suspended), Kallum Watkins (hand) and Elijah Taylor (shoulder), while Dan Sarginson (rib), Danny Addy (hip), Joe Burgess (ankle) and Ryan Lannon remain out.

21-man squad: 1 Morgan Escare, 2 Ken Sio, 4 Krisnan Inu, 6 Tui Lolohea, 7 Kevin Brown, 8 Lee Mossop, 10 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 12 Pauli Pauli, 15 Oliver Roberts, 16 Greg Burke, 17 Josh Johnson, 18 Chris Atkin, 19 Elliot Kear, 20 Harvey Livett, 21 James Greenwood, 22 Rhys Williams, 24 Matty Costello, 25 Jack Ormondroyd, 26 Jack Wells, 28 Darcy Lussick, 29 Dec Patton.

Leigh Centurions

Anthony Gelling could make his debut after joining the club in recent weeks. He is one of two new additions to the squad, with Nathan Mason also returning. Halfback Joe Mellor drops out, as do forwards Nathaniel Peteru and Adam Sidlow, with John Duffy only naming 20-man squad. Blake Wallace, Matty Wildie, Brendan Elliot and Junior Sa’u (knee) remain out.

20-man squad: 1 Ryan Brierley, 2 Matty Russell, 3 Iain Thornley, 5 Lewis Tierney, 8 Ben Flower, 9 Liam Hood, 10 Mark Ioane, 11 Ben Hellewell, 12 Jordan Thompson, 13 James Bell, 15 Alex Gerrard, 18 Matty Gee, 19 Nathan Mason, 21 Tyrone McCarthy, 22 Craig Mullen, 24 Keanan Brand, 26 Nathan Peats, 30 Ben Reynolds, 31 Josh Simm, 32 Anthony Gelling.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League