Connect with us


Salford v Castleford: Predicted line-ups and late injury news

Salford take on Castleford tonight at the AJ Bell Stadium, but just how will both sides line up?

The Red Devils welcome back Kallum Watkins and Danny Addy from respective hand and hip injuries, while Andy Ackers returns from suspension. They replace Pauli Pauli, Dec Patton, Jack Wells and Matty Costello, with Richard Marshall only naming an initial 20-man squad this week.

Tyla Hepi drops out of Daryl Powell’s squad as he serves the first game of his two-match suspension, while Daniel Smith and Jordan Turner also miss out. They are replaced by Jesse Sene-Lefao who returns from how own ban, Gareth O’Brien and Lewis Peachey.

Salford Red Devils
1. Morgan Escare
2. Ken Sio
3. Kallum Watkins
4. Krisnan Inu
22. Rhys Williams
6. Tui Lolohea
7. Kevin Brown
8. Lee Mossop
9. Andy Ackers
10. Sebastine Ikahihifo
20. Harvey Livett
15. Oliver Roberts
14. Danny Addy
16. Greg Burke
17. Josh Johnson
18. Chris Atkin
28. Darcy Lussick

Castleford Tigers
1. Niall Evalds
2. Derrell Olpherts
3. Peter Mata’utia
4. Michael Shenton
23. Greg Eden
6. Jake Trueman
31. Gareth O’Brien
8. Liam Watts
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
11. Oliver Holmes
12. Cheyse Blair
14. Nathan Massey
13. Adam Milner
21. Jesse Sene-Lefao
27. Lewis Peachey
28. Brad Martin

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Features