Salford Red Devils vs Wigan Warriors: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

For the third time this season, Salford and Wigan do battle and if this tussle is as entertaining as their Easter battle we’ll be in for a treat.

Wigan are ridding high after winning the cup and backing up with a win over Castleford, they’ll be hoping to maintain their momentum here.

Speaking of momentum, Salford’s performance against the Warriors helped generate their best momentum of the season which saw them run St Helens close and defeat the likes of Leeds and Castleford. However, they crashed back to earth on Sunday and need a response here.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

TV coverage begins on Sky Sports Arena from 19:30.

Predicted Line-ups

Salford Red Devils
Salford will only be forced into one change with Ryan Lannon unavailable. This could see Sitaleki Akauola come onto the bench alongside the likes of Tyler Dupree. The other major decision will come at nine. Will former Warrior Amir Bourouh remain at hooker or will Andy Ackers return?

1 Ryan Brierley
2 Ken Sio
28 Deon Lewis Cross
4 Tim Lafai
5 Joe Burgess
6 Brodie Croft
7 Marc Sneyd
19 Jack Ormanroyd
9 Andy Ackers
29 Alex Gerrard
17 Harvey Livett
3 Kallum Watkins
13 Elijah Taylor
14 Danny Addy
25 Morgan Escare
32 Tyler Dupree
8 Sitaleki Akauola

Wigan Warriors
Wigan have also lost one member of last week’s 17 with Iain Thornley absent through an MCL injury. He could be replaced at centre by young Sam Halsall. Elsewhere, the return of Thomas Leuluai will likely allow Jai Field to return to his favoured fullback position and Bevan French to move back on the wing in place of Abbas Miski. John Bateman’s return will see see Willie Isa move to 13, Kaide Ellis drop to the bench and one of Ethan Havard, Ollie Partington and Joe Shorrocks drop out.

23 Jai Field
1 Bevan French
25 Sam Halsall
2 Jake Bibby
5 Liam Marshall
16 Harry Smith
7 Thomas Leuluai
8 Brad Singleton
9 Sam Powell
20 Liam Byrne
12 Liam Farrell
13 John Bateman
11 Willie Isa
10 Patrick Mago
15 Kaide Ellis
17 Oliver Partington
19 Ethan Havard

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments