Salford Red Devils vs Warrington Wolves: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Salford have already sewn up their place in the play-offs for 2022, something most Warrington fans expected from their side as a bare minimum this year.

Instead the Wolves are consigned to an 11th place finish and will be playing for nothing but pride at the AJ Bell Stadium on Saturday no doubt determined to build momentum ahead of 2023.

As for Salford, they’ll also be looking to generate momentum but for the play-offs next week.

Kick-off time and TV Channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There is no live coverage of the fixture but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Salford Red Devils
In deciphering what team Paul Rowley will name today, the key is working out which of the 18 named won’t feature. With Deon Cross being so key to Salford’s attack, he may be the one not risked leaving six debutants to take centre stage. Rhys Williams will provide experience on the wing with Harvey Livett at centre and Morgan Escare out of position in the halves. There’s some experience in the pack with Greg Burke, Ryan Lannon, the returning James Greenwood and others.

36 Josh Rouke
22 Rhys Williams
31 Myles-Dalton Harrop
17 Harvey Livett
35 Joseph Coope-Franklin
25 Morgan Escare
30 Jack Stevens
32 Tyler Dupree
27 Amir Bourouh
10 Greg Burke
12 James Greenwood
26 Sam Luckley
16 Ryan Lannon
8 Sitaleki Akauola
15 King Vuniyayawa
34 Daniel Spencer-Tonks
37 Henry Davies

Warrington Wolves
After a few players were rested, Warrington can bring back some of their first team stars as they look to finish the year with a flourish. Greg Minikin could come into the side on the wing and Daryl Clark onto the bench after missing the defeat to Huddersfield. There’ll be a vacancy at stand-off due to Stefan Ratchford’s injury meaning Leon Hayes will be given an opportunity as confirmed by Daryl Powell. He also confirmed that Tom Whitehead will make his debut.

36 Matt Dufty
21 Greg Minikin
3 Peter Mata’utia
34 Jake Wardle
22 Josh Thewlis
39 Leon Hayes
7 George Williams
20 James Harrison
16 Danny Walker
15 Joe Bullock
37 Adam Holroyd
35 Matty Nicholson
12 Oliver Holmes
9 Daryl Clark
14 Jason Clark
41 Tom Whitehead
38 Luke Thomas

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments