Salford Red Devils squad numbers 2017

Salford forward Ben Murdoch Masila playing for the club in 2016. Picture:

Salford Red Devils squad numbers for the 2017 season have been unveiled by their head coach Ian Watson.

In a similar looking squad to last season, owner Marwan Koukash has been uncharacteristically quiet in the transfer market after the club survived relegation by the skin of their teeth.

The Red Devils will be looking to make the top eight in 2017 led by their experienced captain and playmaker Michael Dobson, who will once again wear the number 7 shirt.

Salford Red Devils squad numbers 2017:

1. Gareth O’Brien, 2. Justin Carney,  3. Josh Jones,  4. Junior Sa’u,  5. Niall Evalds,  6. Robert Lui,  7. Michael Dobson, 8. Craig Kopczak, 9. Logan Tomkins, 10. George Griffin, 11. Ben Murdock-Masila, 12. Weller Hauraki, 13. Mark Flanagan, 14. Lama Tasi, 15. Ryan Lannon, 16. Olsi Krasniqi, 17. Adam Walne, 18. Jordan Walne, 19. Josh Wood, 20. Kris Brining, 21. Greg Johnson, 22. Daniel Vidot, 23. Lee Mossop, 24. Jake Bibby, 25. Matty Wilkinson, 26. Daniel Murray, 27. Connor Williams, 28. Liam Bent.