Connect with us

Super League

Salford Red Devils confirm 2023 squad numbers underlining quality of their squad

Salford Red Devils have confirmed their 2023 squad numbers underlining quality of their squad.

Their first seven shirt numbers remain the same with Ryan Brierley, Brodie Croft and Marc Sneyd keeping their numbers in the first choice spine alongside Andy Ackers who stays as nine.

Kallum Watkins stays at three despite playing second-row last season.

Former Leeds Rhinos duo Jack Ormondroyd and King Vuniyayawa take the starting prop numbers at eight and ten.

Meanwhile, new signing Sam Stone takes 12 and former Wigan Warriors man Oliver Partington is 13.

Chris Atkin has moved from 18 to 14 with Danny Addy at 15, Tyler Dupree, after signing a new deal, at 16 as Shane Wright moves from 11 to 17.

Returning to the club, Adam Sidlow takes on 19 as Warrington Wolves loanee Ellis Longstaff takes on 20.

Amir Bourouh has moved from 27 to 21 whilst Rhys Williams and Dan Sarginson keep 22 and 23 respectively.

New signing Ben Hellewell from Featherstone Rovers is 25 as James Greenwood and Ryan Lannon drop down the numbers to 26 and 27 underlining the club’s strength in depth.

Deon Cross keeps 28 after a brilliant debut season.

1 Ryan Brierley
2 Ken Sio
3 Kallum Watkins
4 Tim Lafai
5 Joe Burgess
6 Brodie Croft
7 Marc Sneyd
8 Jack Ormondroyd
9 Andy Ackers
10 King Vuniyaywa
11 Andrew Dixon
12 Sam Stone
13 Oliver Partington
14 Chris Atkin
15 Danny Addy
16 Tyler Dupree
17 Shane Wright
18 Alex Gerrard
19 Adam Sidlow
20 Ellis Longstaff
21 Amir Bourouh
22 Rhys Williams
23 Dan Sarginson
24 Matt Costello
25 Ben Hellewell
26 James Greenwood
27 Ryan Lannon
28 Deon Cross

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League