Connect with us

Rugby League News

Richard Agar names three Leeds Rhinos debutants in strong squad as Daryl Powell names his first Warrington Wolves side

Leeds Rhinos Head Coach Richard Agar has named his 21 man squad for the opening game of the new Betfred Super League season against Warrington Wolves at Headingley this Saturday, kick off 12.30pm, live on Channel 4.

Agar has included three of his four off-season signings with Aidan Sezer, James Bentley and David Fusitu’a all set to make their debuts for the club. The fourth recruit, Blake Austin, will miss the game after receiving a one-game ban from the RFL.

The 21-man squad:

1 Jack Walker

2 David Fusitu’a

3 Harry Newman

4 Liam Sutcliffe

5 Ash Handley

7 Aidan Sezer

8 Mikolaj Oledzki

9 Kruise Leeming (c)

10 Matt Prior

11 James Bentley

12 Rhyse Martin

13 Zane Tetevano

14 Brad Dwyer

15 Alex Mellor

16 Richie Myler

17 Cameron Smith

19 Bodene Thompson

20 Tom Briscoe

21 Morgan Gannon

24 Jarrod O’Connor

25 James Donaldson

Warrington head coach Daryl Powell, meanwhile, has named his first squad in charge of the Wolves with Joe Bullock, Oliver Holmes and Peter Mata’utia expected to debut.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Rugby League News