RFL announce OuRLeague coverage

The RFL have announced which Championship and League One games will be broadcasted live on the OuRLeague app until May.

Toulouse and York City Knights play in the first Championship game on the app in 2020 in Round One on 1st February.

The first League One match will take place on 16th February as Workington Town welcome London Skolars for a 3pm kick off.

Two Championship double-headers have also been announced. The first will take place on 1st March as Swinton Lions welcome Leigh Centurions and Dewsbury Rams welcome Widnes Vikings. The matches kick off at 3pm and 6.15pm respectively.

The second double-header takes place om 29th March as Oldham welcome York City Knights at 3pm, before Batley Bulldogs welcome Bradford Bulls at 6.15pm.

Mark Foster, the RFL’s Chief Commercial Officer, said: “We’ve worked hard through the autumn, especially with our broadcast partners Sky Sports and the Championship and League 1 clubs, to find the best way to build on the progress we made with Our League last season.

“So we’re excited to be able to announce such a comprehensive and attractive package of fixtures for the first five months of the 2020 season from January to May, covering six competitions also including the Betfred Women’s Super League, the Coral Women’s Challenge Cup, the AB Sundecks 1895 Cup and kicking off with the Coral Challenge Cup.

“But where possible we want fans to know that Sunday night is Our League night, starting the following weekend with Featherstone’s home opener against Halifax, and continuing with a series of attractive Betfred Championship fixtures which underline what a great competition it’s going to be again in 2020.

“We also saw last season a growing audience for the Our League coverage of the Betfred Women’s Super League and Coral Women’s Challenge Cup, and we’ll be providing further details of that when the BWSL fixtures are announced next weekend.”

Full Schedule
Betfred Championship
Saturday February 1 – Toulouse Olympique v York City Knights (5pm GMT)

Sunday February 9 – Featherstone Rovers v Halifax (615pm)

Sunday February 16 – Whitehaven v Oldham (615pm)

Sunday March 1 – Swinton Lions v Leigh Centurions (3pm), Dewsbury Rams v Widnes Vikings (615pm)

Sunday March 8 – Bradford Bulls v Sheffield Eagles (615pm)

Sunday March 22 – York City Knights v Featherstone Rovers (3pm)

Sunday March 29 – Oldham v York City Knights (3pm), Batley Bulldogs v Bradford Bulls (615pm)

Easter Monday (April 13) – Whitehaven v Leigh Centurions (3pm)

Wednesday April 15 – Widnes Vikings v Bradford Bulls (730pm)

Sunday April 19 – Halifax v Widnes Vikings (615pm)

Sunday April 26 – Leigh Centurions v Toulouse Olympique (3pm)

Sunday May 3 – York City Knights v Widnes Vikings (615pm)

Sunday May 17 – Bradford Bulls v Leigh Centurions (615pm)

Betfred League 1

Sunday February 16 – Workington Town v London Skolars (3pm)

Saturday February 29 – London Skolars v North Wales Crusaders (3pm, Allianz Park)

Sunday March 8 – Rochdale Hornets v Keighley Cougars (3pm)

Sunday May 17 – Barrow Raiders v Newcastle Thunder (3pm)

Friday May 22 – Newcastle Thunder v Doncaster (tbc)

Coral Challenge Cup

Sunday January 12 – Round One – RAF v Bentley (130pm)

January 25-26 – Round Two tie tbc

February 8-9 – Round Three tie tbc

February 22-23 – Round Four tie tbc

March 14-15 – Round Five tie tbc

Coral Women’s Challenge Cup

Sunday March 1 – Round One tie tbc

Sunday March 22 – Round Two tie tbc

Sunday April 5 – Round Three tie tbc

Sunday April 26 – Round Four tie tbc

Sunday May 10 – Semi Finals

Betfred Women’s Super League – fixtures to be published Sunday January 12

Sunday March 29 – Opening round fixture tbc

Sunday April 19 – Fixture tbc

Sunday May 3 – Fixture tbc

Sunday May 17 – Fixture tbc

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup

Sunday April 19 – Round One tie tbc

Wednesday April 29 – Round Two tie tbc

Wednesday May 13 – Quarter Final tie tbc

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of