Connect with us


NRL Nines Draw Released

Rugby League mistake

The draw for the NRL Nines tournament has been held over in Perth, Western Australia.

The tournament, which will take place in Perth next year, has been pencilled in for the 14th and 15th February.

The teams have been split into four pools.

Pool One consists of Penrith Panthers, Sydney Roosters, New Zealand Warriors, and Newcastle Knights.

The Sharks were initially drawn into Pool One, but in a twist, they swapped with Sydney Roosters after Olivia Vivian used his wildcard to swap the two sides.

That means Cronulla are in Pool Two with Canterbury Bulldogs, St George Illawara Dragons and Paramatta Eels.

NRL Grand Finalists Canberra Raiders are in Group Three with Gold Coast Titans, Wests Tigers and South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Finally, Pool Four with see a Queensland derby as North Queensland Cowboys and Brisbane Broncos are  paired together, along with Melbourne Storm and Manly Sea Eagles.

The draw for the Women’s tournament was also done out in Perth.

Sydney Roosters, Brisbane Broncos, St George Illawara Dragons and New Zealand Warriors will all play each other once, before the top two sides play it out in the final.

All of the action kicks off at 4.05pm Australian time on Friday February 14th. The action on the Saturday starts at the earlier time of 10.20am.

The knockout stages start later that day, at 2.40pm before the finals. The Women’s Final is at 6.25pm and the Men’s is at 7pm.



4:05pm: Warriors (W) v Roosters (W)

4:30pm: Panthers v Roosters

4:55pm: Warriors v Knights

5:20pm: Bulldogs v Eels

5:45pm: Dragons v Sharks

6:10pm: Raiders v Titans

6:35pm: Wests Tigers v Rabbitohs

7:00pm: Cowboys v Broncos

7:25pm: Storm v Sea Eagles

8:05pm: Broncos (W) v Dragons (W)


10:20am: Roosters (W) v Broncos (W)

10:45am: Warriors (W) v Dragons (W)

11:10am: Knights v Panthers

11:35am: Roosters v Warriors

12:00pm: Sharks v Bulldogs

12:25pm: Eels v Dragons

12:55pm: Rabbitohs v Raiders

1:20pm: Titans v Wests Tigers

1:45pm: Sea Eagles v Cowboys

2:10pm: Broncos v Storm

2.40pm: Quarter Final 1 – 1st Pool A v 2nd Pool B

3:05pm: Quarter Final 2 -1st Pool B v 2nd Pool A

3:30pm: Quarter Final 3 -1st Pool C v 2nd Pool D

3:55pm: Quarter Final 4 -1st Pool D v 2nd Pool C

4:20pm: Broncos (W) v Warriors (W)

4:45pm: Dragons (W) v Roosters (W)

5:20pm: Semi Final 1 – Winner Quarter Final 1 v Winner Quarter Final 2

5:45pm: Semi Final 1 – Winner Quarter Final 2 v Winner Quarter Final 4

6:25pm: Women’s Final

7:00pm: Men’s Final

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in NRL