Connect with us

More RL

New North American league founded

A new North American league, featuring Toronto Wolfpack, Ottawa Aces and New York Rugby League has been founded.

The new division will feature teams from across the United States and Canada.

The league will split into two conferences and a Canadian division, which will just feature the Wolfpack and the Aces.

All teams will play each other home and away in their respective conferences, before the playoffs begin. The top three teams from the Western Conference will join either Toronto or Ottawa and play for two places in the Division Final. The top four from the Eastern Conference will make up their playoffs.

Sides from both conferences will play in the Divisional Finals, before taking to the pitch one more time in the Grand Final. The playoffs start at the end of August, and culminate in the final on 12th September.

Full List of Teams

Eastern Conference: Cleveland Rugby League, Brooklyn Kings, New York Rugby League, Atlanta Rhinos, Boston Thirteens, Washington Cavalry.

Western Conference: Austin Armadillos, Las Vegas Blackjacks, Phoenix Venom, Portland Loggers, San Diego Swell, San Francisco Rush.

Canada: Toronto Wolfpack, Ottawa Aces.

Key Dates

Round One: 19th/20th June.

Toronto vs. Ottawa: 14th/21st August.

Playoffs Start:  28th/29th August

Divisional Finals: 4th September

Grand Final: 12th September

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in More RL