Connect with us

Super League

Leeds v Wakefield: Squads Announced

Leeds and Wakefield have both announced their 21-man squads for Thursday evening’s Super League West Yorkshire derby at the Totally Wicked Stadium (KO 5:30pm).

The clash is the Rhinos’ third game in six days and Richard Agar’s side will be looking to make it two wins from three, after a loss to St Helens and a hard-fought victory over Castleford.

Trinity, meanwhile, are in their best run of form since March, having won their last two matches after a 10-game losing streak in all competitions.

Leeds Rhinos

Richard Agar names an unchanged side. Jack Walker, Alex Sutcliffe, Luke Briscoe and Tom Holroyd were the four who missed out against Castleford, and so could be rotated.

21-man squad: 1 Jack Walker, 2 Tom Briscoe, 4 Konrad Hurrell, 5 Ash Handley, 6 Rob Lui, 7 Luke Gale, 8 Ava Seumanufagai, 9 Kruise Leeming, 10 Matt Prior, 11 Alex Mellor, 12 Rhyse Martin, 14 Brad Dwyer, 15 Liam Sutcliffe, 16 Richie Myler, 19 Mikolaj Oledzki, 20 Bodene Thompson, 22 Cameron Smith, 24 Luke Briscoe, 25 James Donaldson, 26 Alex Sutcliffe, 28 Tom Holroyd.

Wakefield Trinity

Joe Westerman, Jack Croft and Connor Bailey are all recalled by Chris Chester. They replace Matty Ashurst and Tony Gigot, who both picked up injuries against Hull KR on Sunday, while young hooker Harry Bowes is the third man to drop out.

21-man squad: 2 Tom Johnstone, 3 Bill Tupou, 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Ben Jones-Bishop, 6 Jacob Miller, 8 David Fifita, 9 Kyle Wood, 10 Tinirau Arona, 13 Joe Westerman, 16 James Batchelor, 18 Adam Tangata, 19 Jordy Crowther, 21 Max Jowitt, 24 Jack Croft, 25 Brad Walker, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 30 Yusuf Aydin, 31 Connor Bailey, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa, 40 Innes Senior, 41 Eddie Battye.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League