Connect with us

Super League

Leeds v Salford: 21-man squads and injury update

Leeds and Salford have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday night’s round 15 clash at Emerald Headingley Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

It’s been a tough couple of weeks for the Rhinos, as they suffered back-to-back losses to Catalans despite leading at half-time in both matches.

Prior to that, Richard Agar’s side had won four games on the bounce, scoring 168 points in total, including a fiery 38-12 victory over Salford.

The Red Devils, meanwhile, have won their last two games, beating Castleford at The Mend-A-Hose Jungle before a victory over Wakefield at Warrington’s Halliwell Jones Stadium last week.

Leeds Rhinos

Ash Handley and Mikolaj Oledzki are both back in contention after missing the trip to Perpignan last week due to COVID-19 close contact procedures, while Rhyse Martin also returns from suspension. Young trio Morgan Gannon, Liam Tindall and Corey Hall are the ones to drop out. Richard Agar is still without Bodene Thompson (suspended), Rob Lui (knock), Jack Broadbent (ankle), Alex Sutcliffe (knee) and Jack Walker (foot).

21-man squad: 2 Tom Briscoe, 3 Harry Newman, 4 Konrad Hurrell, 5 Ash Handley, 7 Luke Gale, 8 Mikolaj Oledzki, 9 Kruise Leeming, 10 Matt Prior, 11 Alex Mellor, 12 Rhyse Martin, 14 Brad Dwyer, 15 Liam Sutcliffe, 16 Richie Myler, 17 Cameron Smith, 18 Tom Holroyd, 19 King Vuniyayawa, 22 Sam Walters, 23 Callum McLelland, 24 Luke Briscoe, 25 James Donaldson, 26 Jarrod O’Connor.

Salford Red Devils

Captain Lee Mossop (punching) and Jack Wells (dangerous throw) both return from respective bans picked up in the clash with the Rhinos four weeks ago, while Dan Sarginson is also back. The only player to drop out is prop Josh Johnson.Kallum Watkins (knee), Kevin Brown (lower limb), Elijah Taylor, Danny Addy, James Greenwood, Dec Patton, Ellis Robson (COVID protocols) and Nathan Roebuck (COVID protocols) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 1 Morgan Escare, 2 Ken Sio, 4 Krisnan Inu, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 Tui Lolohea, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Andy Ackers, 10 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 11 Ryan Lannon, 12 Pauli Pauli, 15 Oliver Roberts, 16 Greg Burke, 18 Chris Atkin, 20 Harvey Livett, 22 Rhys Williams, 23 Dan Sarginson, 24 Matty Costello, 25 Jack Ormondroyd, 26 Jack Wells, 27 Sam Luckley, 33 Ata Hingano.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Super League