Connect with us

Super League

Leeds v Castleford: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Leeds and Castleford have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday afternoon’s West Yorkshire derby clash at the Totally Wicked Stadium (KO 3:00pm).

The sides come into the game both on the back of wins and with several injury troubles.

The Rhinos came out on top 28-22 in a tight encounter against Wakefield, while the Tigers sealed a fairly convincing 21-12 victory over Warrington.

The game will be available to watch on Sky Sports Arena, with coverage starting from 2:30pm.

Leeds Rhinos

There’s no fresh injury concerns for the Rhinos, who are still without Jack Walker (foot), Harry Newman (leg), Konrad Hurrell (calf), Ash Handley (knee), Rob Lui (quad), Tom Holroyd (knee) and Callum McLelland (groin). Teenage centre Corey Hall comes into the squad in place of Kyle Eastmond, who is still at least a week away from his debut, while youngster Jack Broadbent is set to start in the centres again after impressing against Wakefield.

21-man squads: 2 Tom Briscoe, 7 Luke Gale, 8 Mikolaj Oledzki, 9 Kruise Leeming, 10 Matt Prior, 11 Alex Mellor, 12 Rhyse Martin, 13 Zane Tetevano, 14 Brad Dwyer, 15 Liam Sutcliffe, 16 Richie Myler, 17 Cameron Smith, 19 King Vuniyayawa, 20 Bodene Thompson, 21 Alex Sutcliffe, 22 Sam Walters, 24 Luke Briscoe, 25 James Donaldson, 26 Jarrod O’Connor, 27 Jack Broadbent, 28 Corey Hall.

Castleford Tigers

Daryl Powell makes two changes, with Lewis Bienek and Lewis Peachey replacing Gaz O’Brien, who has to sit out because of concussion protocols, and Jacques O’Neill. Sosaia Feki (achilles), Suaia Matagi (calf), James Clare (knee) and Alex Foster (bicep) remain unavailable. Danny Richardson is again in contention as he continues to battle the wrist problem that kept him out of Round One.

21-man squads: 1 Niall Evalds, 2 Derrell Olpherts, 3 Peter Mata’utia, 4 Michael Shenton, 6 Jake Trueman, 7 Danny Richardson, 8 Liam Watts, 9 Paul McShane, 10 Grant Millington, 11 Oliver Holmes, 12 Cheyse Blair, 13 Adam Milner, 14 Nathan Massey, 15 George Griffin, 19 Tyla Hepi, 21 Jesse Sene-Lefao, 22 Daniel Smith, 23 Greg Eden, 25 Jordan Turner, 26 Lewis Bienek, 27 Lewis Peachey.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League