Leeds Rhinos vs Warrington Wolves: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

When Leeds and Warrington served up a cracker in Round One at Headingley, it seemed both these sides were headed for success in 2022.

Since then, both have flirted with relegation although both now appear safe from that particular threat but only one of them are in the running for play-off rugby and that’s the Leeds Rhinos.

A win is a must for the Rhinos in the play-off race, whilst Warrington will be hoping to pick up a rare consecutive win.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

There’s no live TV coverage but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Leeds Rhinos
A lot of Leeds’ side is up in the air with Zak Hardaker, James Bentley and Cameron Smith all doubts. However, if fit, Hardaker will move to centre in place of the injured Harry Newman as Richie Myler returns to fullback allowing Aidan Sezer to return from a ban in the halves alongside Blake Austin. Matt Prior will also return from suspension to start at prop with Rhyse Martin also back from suspension to start at second-row alongside the aforementioned Bentley. If Bentley isn’t fit Rohan Smith will have no qualms about starting last week’s Man of the Match Morgan Gannon and including Muizz Mustapha on the bench after a brilliant display against Hull KR. Mustapha could also be in the side with Cameron Smith isn’t fit enough to start at 13.

16 Richie Myler
29 Liam Tindall
33 Zak Hardaker
4 Liam Sutcliffe
5 Ash Handley
6 Blake Austin
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Mikolaj Oledzki
24 Jarrod O’Connor
10 Matt Prior
11 James Bentley
12 Rhyse Martin
17 Cameron Smith
13 Zane Tetevano
14 Brad Dwyer
21 Morgan Gannon
27 Muizz Mustapha

Warrington Wolves
Warrington have lost four players from the win against Toulouse. Firstly, Connor Wrench will be replaced on the wing by either Josh Thewlis or Greg Minikin whilst Stefan Ratchford will be replaced by young Riley Dean in the halves after picking up a concussion. Matty Nicholson’s injury will see Oliver Holmes move back to the backrow and Jason Clark start at 13 as Kyle Amor comes onto the bench possible alongside young prop Luke Thomas in place of Thomas Mikaele. Two youngsters will make their debuts off the bench in Adam Holroyd and Luke Thomas.

36 Matt Dufty
22 Josh Thewlis
3 Peter Mata’utia
34 Jake Wardle
5 Matty Ashton
27 Riley Dean
7 George Williams
15 Joe Bullock
9 Daryl Clark
20 James Harrison
11 Ben Currie
12 Oliver Holmes
14 Jason Clark
16 Danny Walker
19 Rob Mulhern
38 Adam Holroyd
37 Luke Thomas

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments