Connect with us

Super League

Leeds Rhinos vs Wakefield Trinity: Kick-off time, TV coverage and team news

Leeds Rhinos and Wakefield Trinity will kick start their preparations for the 2023 Super League season today as they do battle at Headingley Stadium in their traditional festive friendly.

The Rhinos are looking to build on their appearance in the 2022 Grand Final after Rohan Smith has enjoyed his first pre-season at the club.

It’s a new era at Wakefield though with Mark Applegarth taking the reins at the club ahead of the new season.

Kick-off time and TV details

The game kicks off at 11:30 at Headingley this morning.

There will be live coverage on the Our League App which you can pay £10 to watch unless you pre-ordered it for £4.95.

Leeds Rhinos team news:

The Rhinos have new signings Derrell Olpherts and James McDonnell in the starting 13 whilst Justin Sangare and Leon Ruan are on the bench. Tom Holroyd makes his first appearance for the side in a year whilst young Levi Edwards is given a crack at centre. Ash Handley will play out of position at fullback whilst at stand-off Morgan Gannon will have a go as Smith experiments.

This is their line-up:

5 Ash Handley
28 Max Simpson
30 Levi Edwards
16 Derrell Olpherts
23 Liam Tindall
20 Morgan Gannon
1 Richie Myler
22 Sam Walters
9 Kruise Leeming
18 Tom Holroyd
33 Joe Gibbons
19 James McDonnell
25 James Donaldson
14 Jarrod O’Connor
17 Justin Sangare
31 Leon Ruan
17 Mackenzie Turner
42 Tom Nicholson-Watton
34 Alfie Edgell
32 Oli Field
38 Jack Smith

Wakefield Trinity team news:

Wakefield have two new signings in the shape of Renouf Atoni and Morgan Smith in the side for today’s game whilst it has been confirmed that exciting youngster Oliver Pratt will play at centre after signing a three-year deal. The club has also confirmed that they have a few injuries at present.

Matty Ashurst (C)
Renouf Atoni
Eddie Battye
Josh Bowden
Harry Bowes
Rob Butler
Robbie Butterworth
Jordy Crowther
Sam Eseh
Lee Gaskell
Max Jowitt
Lee Kershaw
Joe Law
Tom Lineham
Mason Lino
Reece Lyne
Lewis Murphy
Jay Pitts
Oliver Pratt
Morgan Smith
Jai Whitbread
Dane Windrow

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League