Leeds Rhinos vs Salford Red Devils: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

This is possibly the game of the round. Two of the league’s in form teams in the shape of Leeds whose last two games have seen them beat second place Wigan 42-12 and third place Catalans with an amazing comeback with 12 men take on the sixth place Red Devils.

Salford last week inflicted St Helens’ worst defeat since 2016 as they defeated them 44-12 with some mesmeric tries. They also recently beat the Catalans Dragons as both they and the Rhinos begin their push for Super League rugby.

Who will claim this all important two points in the hunt for play-off rugby?

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

Unfortunately, despite this possibly being the game of the round, there is no live TV coverage but BBC will be showing highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Leeds Rhinos
After an amazing comeback win against Catalans, naturally the main casualty in terms of picking this week’s team is of course the suspended Matt Prior who was the man red carded last week. The man replacing him will likely be fellow experienced forward Zane Tetevano who himself returns from a ban. It’ll either be him or Sam Walters with Bodene Thompson surely set to keep his spot after some great form recently. David Fusitu’a will return on the wing.

33 Zak Hardaker
2 David Fusitu’a
3 Harry Newman
4 Liam Sutcliffe
5 Ash Handley
16 Richie Myler
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Mikolaj Oledzki
24 Jarrod O’Connor
19 Bodene Thompson
11 James Bentley
12 Rhyse Martin
25 James Donaldson
13 Zane Tetevano
14 Brad Dwyer
17 Cameron Smith
21 Morgan Gannon

Salford Red Devils
The Red Devils won’t make many changes after a season best win over St Helens last week. Though Ryan Brierley will likely return which would be harsh on Dan Sarginson who shone as he returned last week. Speaking of returns, despite the fact Shane Wright and Harvey Livett are back in the mix, the form of Kallum Watkins and co will see them miss out with the only other returnee being fellow former Rhino Tyler Dupree.

1 Ryan Brierley
2 Ken Sio
28 Deon Cross
4 Tim Lafai
5 Joe Burgess
6 Brodie Croft
7 Marc Sneyd
8 Sitaleki Akauola
9 Andy Ackers
19 Jack Ormanroyd
13Elijah Taylor
3 Kallum Watkins
29 Alex Gerrard
10 Greg Burke
16 Ryan Lannon
18 Chris Atkin
32 Tyler Dupree

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments