Leeds Rhinos vs New Zealand: Kick-off time, TV channel and line-ups

Leeds Rhinos host New Zealand tonight in the Kiwis’ warm-up for the World Cup.

The fixture will also act as Thomas Leuluai’s farewell appearance before retirement for New Zealand and likewise will be the last run out for former Leeds Rhinos man Adam Cuthbertson who returns for the last game of his career after two years away.

Meanwhile, the likes of Bodene Thompson, Muizz Mustapha, Tom Briscoe as well as Hull FC bound duo Brad Dwyer and Liam Sutcliffe will make their final appearance for the Rhinos.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 6pm at Headingley.

The OurLeague app, now rebranded as the RLWC2021 app, will show the game live for £10.


Leeds Rhinos
Leeds’ priority tonight will be on the send off of their departing stars which could see the likes of Adam Cuthbertson and Brad Dwyer start whilst Tom Briscoe captains the side on his last appearance. The game will act as Bodene Thompson’s farewell who is joined by Salford’s Elijah Taylor and Keighley’s Junior Sa’u who are good friends of the former Warrington man. Jimmy Keinhorst also returns to the side on a one off basis having won the treble alongside Cuthbertson in 2015 at Leeds. Muizz Mustapha will also make his last appearance as new signing Luke Hooley makes his first for the club. Liam Sutcliffe misses out on his farewell through injury as Ash Handley is also absent due to injury as James Bentley and Richie Myler don’t feature having been called up to the Ireland squad.

1. Zak Hardaker
2. Tom Briscoe (c)
3. Rhyse Martin
4. Junior Sa’u *
5. Liam Tindall
6. Blake Austin
7. Aidan Sezer
8. Sam Walters
9. Kruise Leeming
10. Matt Prior
11. Zane Tetevano
12. Bodene Thompson
17. Adam Cuthbertson *
14. Brad Dwyer
15. Elijah Taylor *
16. James Donaldson
13. Jarrod O’Connor
18. Muizz Mustapha
19. Jimmy Keinhorst *
20. Luke Hooley
21. Jack Sinfield
* Guest players

New Zealand
New Zealand have already named their side with Thomas Leuluai named as the captain at scrum-half. This leaves Melbourne star Jahrome Hughes on the bench. Meanwhile, the Bromwich brothers add real power to the pack. Super League stars Willie Isa and Dean Whare are also in the squad and could feature despite being named as 18th and 19th men. This is because both clubs could play more than just 17 men given the game’s status as a friendly.

1 Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad
2 Jordan Rapana
3 Peta Hiku
4 Sebastian Kris
5 Ronaldo Mulitalo
6 Kieran Foran
7 Thomas Leuluai
8 Jesse Bromwich
9 Brandon Smith
10 Nelson Asofa-Solomona
11 Kenny Bromwich
12 Briton Nikora
13 Isaac Liu
14 Jahrome Hughes
15 Joseph Tapine
16 Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
17 Jeremy Marshall-King
18 Willie Isa
19 Dean Whare

Notify of

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
1 month ago

£10 to watch on an app? what a Joke!