Leeds Rhinos vs Huddersfield Giants: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

After a difficult start to 2022, Leeds are looking to turn things around in a West Yorkshire derby against Huddersfield at Headingley.

The Giants are red hot at the minute just losing twice all season and booking a place in the Challenge Cup semi-finals against Hull KR.

They come up against a Leeds side desperate for a win after just one victory in their opening eight league and cup games.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

There will be no TV coverage but highlights will be available on Super League’s YouTube channel.

Predicted Line-ups

Leeds Rhinos
The Rhinos will be without Aidan Sezer who misses the chance to take on his former side due to a groin injury. This will likely mean that Liam Sutcliffe joins Blake Austin in the halves with Jack Broadbent at centre. Liam Tindall will start on the wing due to the absence of David Fusitu’a. Brad Dwyer will return to the bench after suspension whilst Zane Tetevano will give the Rhinos firepower down the middle back from his own ban. There will be questions over the rest of the pack and interchanges with Alex Mellor and Bodene Thompson back in the fold.

1 Jack Walker
29 Liam Tindall
20 Tom Briscoe
23 Jack Broadbent
5 Ash Handley
6 Blake Austin
4 Liam Sutcliffe
8 Mikolaj Oledzki
9 Kruise Leeming
10 Matt Prior
11 James Bentley
12 Rhyse Martin
13 Zane Tetevano
14 Brad Dwyer
17 Cameron Smith
19 Bodene Thompson
21 Morgan Gannon

Huddersfield Giants
The Giants could be boosted by the return of Jermaine McGillvary to the right wing. His return would see Ashton Golding either drop out of the side completely or return to the bench to cover Danny Levi. There will be a selection headache of the positive kind for Ian Watson in the halves with Olly Russell back. Will this mean Jack Cogger drops out of the 17? Aside from these two areas, Watson is set to keep the side the same for the most part on the back of a huge win over Hull FC. A spot will open up on the bench with Seb Ikahihifo out. Will it go to Cogger, Golding or maybe former Rhino Owen Trout who missed the win over Hull FC.

6 Tui Lolohea
2 Jermaine McGillvary
21 Leroy Cudjoe
4 Ricky Leutele
25 Innes Senior
23 Olly Russell
7 Theo Fages
8 Chris Hill
9 Danny Levi
20 Oliver Wilson
11 Josh Jones
12 Chris McQueen
13 Luke Yates
10 Michael Lawrence
14 Matty English
15 Joe Greenwood
16 Jack Cogger

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments