Connect with us

Super League

Leeds name squad for Newcastle clash

Leeds Rhinos have named their squad ahead of their upcoming friendly at League One side Newcastle Thunder.

It is a squad with a youthful feel, as only three players contracted to the first team are included. They are Muizz Mustapha, Tyler Dupree and Corey Hall.

The rest are mainly made up of players that will play in the new U18s side this year. They also start their season at Kingston Park with a game against the Thunder.

Luca Atkinson, Ben Mayhew, Oliver Field, Joe Hird, Coby Nichol and Nathan Snee will make just their second appearances since signing their academy contracts.

There is also a place for last year’s U19s top try-scorer Iwan Stephens. He is joined by teammates and twins Oli and Joe Burton.

Kick off is at 3pm at Kingston Park.

Leeds Rhinos Squad: Luca Atkinson, Harry Anderson, TJ Barton, Joe Burton, Oli Burton, Lewis Delaney, Tyler Dupree, Keenan Dyer-Dixon, Oliver Field, Corey Hall, Joe Hird, Jack Mallinson, Ben Mayhew, Loui McConnell, Muizz Mustapha, Coby Nichol, Rian Rowley, Nathan Snee, Iwan Stephens, Liam Tindall, Harvey Whiteley.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League