Hull KR vs Wakefield Trinity: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

The Robins take on Trinity with both teams coming from very different places.

Geographically first and foremost with Hull KR returning from France after picking up a second win in four days despite a trip to Toulouse. Can they maintain their momentum despite the shock revelation this week that Tony Smith will step down from his role as Head Coach at the end of 2022?

As for Wakefield, they come into the game after a humbling 54-10 defeat to Wigan and have lost all their momentum. That needs to change here.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There is no TV coverage but highlights will be available on Super League’s YouTube and BBC’s Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Hull KR
Tony Smith has Lachlan Coote and Albert Vete set to return this week with the former a certainty for the fullback role whilst Albert Vete will provide power from the bench. There’s positive headaches for Smith on the right where Sam Wood could move back to centre whilst Jimmy Keinhorst and Brad Takairangi are also options. In the backrow there’s also food for thought especially on the back of such a short turnaround. Could we see Matty Storton move there and will Kane Linnett figure after missing the win in France?

1 Lachlan Coote
23 Ethan Ryan
2 Ben Crooks
4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall
5 Ryan Hall
21 Rowan Milnes
7 Jordan Abdull
22 Will Maher
14 Jez Litten
10 George King
12 Kane Linnett
13 Matty Storton
17 Elliot Minchella
8 Albert Vete
16 Korbin Sims
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
24 Sam Wood

Wakefield Trinity
For Willie Poching this game may be about fitting all of his key players into the side which may mean we see Lee Gaskell start on the bench. Tom Johnstone is primed for a return on the left flank whilst Poching may turn back to the pack which had Wakefield on a winning run not so long ago after mixing it up against Wigan owing to a short turnaround.

1 Max Jowitt
27 Lewis Murphy
4 Reece Lyne
30 Corey Hall
2 Tom Johnstone
6 Jacob Miller
7 Mason Lino
10 Tinirau Arona
19 Liam Kay
12 Kelepi Tanginoa
11 Matty Ashurst
13 Jay Pitts
14 Jordy Crowther
8 Eddie Battle
16 James Batchelor
17 Lee Gaskell
22 Yusuf Aydin

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments