Hull KR vs Salford Red Devils: Kick-off, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Two teams just on the outside of the top six battle today knowing that a win could help define their seasons as we head into the second half of the campaign.

Hull KR’s forward momentum has stalled recently due to injuries and the shock announcement that Tony Smith will be leaving at the end of 2022. So, this is a must win game for the Robins.

As for Salford, their recent form is the opposite to Hull KR’s as they climb the table thanks to a recent run of superb form and a couple of wins over Leeds and Castleford respectively.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 15:00.

There is sadly no live TV coverage of the game but highlights will be available on Super League’s YouTube channel and BBC’s Super League Show.

Hull KR
The Robins have a major boost in the shape of Mikey Lewis’ return which will give their halves a much more balanced look as he partners Rowan Milnes. Elsewhere, there may be a return for Matt Parcell which may come on the bench after Jez Litten’s encouraging start against the Dragons last time out. The vast majority of the team will stay largely the same unless Tony Smith wants to give Korbin Sims a spot on the bench to give them some extra fire power.

1 Lachlan Coote
23 Ethan Ryan
2 Ben Crooks
4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall
5 Ryan Hall
20 Mikey Lewis
21 Rowan Milnes
22 Will Maher
14 Jez Litten
10 George King
11 Dean Hadley
15 Luis Johnson
17 Elliot Minchella
8 Albert Vete
9 Matt Parcell
13 Matthew Storton
18 Jimmy Keinhorst

Salford Red Devils
The Red Devils have been in great form recently so will likely make very few changes to their side for this one. Ryan Brierley could return to the side at fullback with Morgan Escare dropping to the bench as an impact sub as he was used against Wigan. Tyler Dupree will remain on the bench as he continues his Super League return.

1 Ryan Brierley
2 Ken Sio
28 Deon Lewis Cross
4 Tim Lafai
5 Joe Burgess
6 Brodie Croft
7 Marc Sneyd
19 Jack Ormanroyd
9 Andy Ackers
8 Sitaleki Akauola
17 Harvey Livett
3 Kallum Watkins
13 Elijah Taylor
32 Tyler Dupree
14 Danny Addy
25 Morgan Escare
16 Ryan Lannon

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments