Hull KR vs Castleford Tigers: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-up

Hull KR and Castleford butt heads in a huge Challenge Cup quarter-final today as they both eye up a place in the final at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium.

The two teams served up a classic in the cup last year in the longest game ever recorded in rugby league history such was the length of golden point extra time played that day as both sides toiled for victory. We could very well see these two offensive sides serve up something very similar tonight.

In good form and on the back of impressive wins, both teams have what it takes to go all the way to the final in 2022.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 19:45 at Craven Park tonight.

TV coverage starts at 19:15 on Premier Sports 1.

Predicted Line-ups

Hull KR
Despite a superb showing against Warrington last week, Rowan Milnes may well find himself outside the 17 again this week owing to Jordan Abdull’s return and the form of Mikey Lewis who has scored or assisted nine tries in the league so far this season. Jimmy Keinhorst and Sam Wood’s performances on the right will see their wing-centre partnership is preserved. Tony Smith will be forced into a change in the middle of the field with Tom Garratt unavailable after a head knock. This could see Matty Storton start at prop with Dean Hadley coming onto the bench.

1 Lachlan Coote
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
24 Sam Wood
4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall
5 Ryan Hall
20 Mikey Lewis
7 Jordan Abdull
13 Matty Storton
9 Matt Parcell
10 George King
27 Frankie Halton
12 Kane Linnett
17 Elliot Minchella
11 Dean Hadley
14 Jez Litten
16 Korbin Sims
22 Will Maher

Castleford Tigers
There will be very few changes for Lee Radford after his side picked up back-to-back wins over Leeds and Toulouse. George Lawler’s suspension will see cup winner with Leeds Alex Sutcliffe return to the backrow whilst Suaia Matagi could miss out owing to the return of Daniel Smith.

1 Niall Evalds
5 Bureta Faraimo
4 Jake Mamo
3 Jordan Turner
23 Greg Eden
31 Gareth O’Brien
6 Jake Trueman
15 George Griffin
9 Paul McShane
14 Nathan Massey
11 Kenny Edwards
21 Alex Sutcliffe
13 Joe Westerman
8 Liam Watts
12 Adam Milner
17 Mahe Fonua
22 Daniel Smith

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments