Hull KR v Wigan: 21-man-squads and injury news

Hull KR welcome Wigan Warriors to Hull College Craven Park on Friday night, looking to extend their winning run.

Their win against Leigh on Sunday was their first since beating Wigan at the DW Stadium in June. Since then, they had a number of games called off due to Covid, and had two games against Catalans Dragons, which both resulted in defeats.

As for Wigan, they will hope to carry on their decent winning run, having won five of their last six matches. That one defeat came against Warrington Wolves.

The match kicks off at 7.45pm and will be live on Sky Sports.

Hull KR

Tony Smith has made two changes to the side that beat Leigh last week. Dean Hadley drops out with a shoulder injury, while Mikey Lewis is also ruled out after failing a Head Injury Assessment in the same game. Ethan Ryan returns to the squad after recovering from a wrist injury, and Jimmy Keinhorst is also back in contention after spending time on loan at Castleford Tigers.

21-man-squad: 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 23 Ethan Ryan, 24 Joe Keyes, 25 Rowan Milnes, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 30 Will Tate, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Wigan Warriors

Adrian Lam has made just one change to the squad that beat Salford Red Devils last week. Liam Farrell will return after missing the game, while Sam Halsall drops out. They are also hopeful Oliver Gildart will be able to play, after being a late withdrawal in both of their previous matches. Brad Singleton and Oliver Partington are still suspended, while Tommy Leuluai and Bevan French remain on the sidelines with hamstring injuries.

21-man-squad: 3 Zak Hardaker, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Liam Marshall, 6 Jai Field, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 John Bateman, 15 Morgan Smithies, 17 Tony Clubb, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings, 33 Amir Bourouh.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments