Hull KR v Wakefield: 21-man squads and injury update

Both Hull KR and Wakefield came up short in their derbies last week despite valiant efforts against Hull FC and Castleford respectively. If they bring the same performances into this game, we should be in for a superb contest.

Hull KR have been the entertainers this year even scoring four superb tries in the derby defeat last week. With a few injuries though, Tony Smith will be forced to contemplate a number of key areas of his side including his halves. Nonetheless, no matter what side Smith names, they’ll need to win if they’re going to cement their place in the top six.

As for Wakefield, they’ve turned a corner since the sacking of Chris Chester. They shocked Warrington before running the in-form Tigers incredibly close last week. They’ll take some beating on Thursday night.

The game kicks off at 7:45.

Hull KR

The Robins’ squad remains relatively unchanged despite a bruising Hull derby. There’s just one change with Dean Hadley returning in place of the injured Matty Storton. The Rovers are still without talisman Jordan Abdull as well as star fullback Adam Quinlan who most likely has played his last game for Hull KR.

21-man squad: 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 20 Mikey Lewis, 24 Joe Keyes, 25 Rowan Milnes, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 30 Will Tate, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Wakefield Trinity

Wakefield are very much in the same boat as Hull KR. They also make one change as Max Jowitt drops out with a shoulder injury whilst Jordy Crowther returns to replace him. Kyle Wood keeps his place in the squad despite being overlooked at nine in recent weeks.

21-man squad: 2 Tom Johnstone, 5 Liam Kay, 6 Jacob Miller, 7 Mason Lino, 8 David Fifita, 9 Kyle Wood, 10 Tinirau Arona, 11 Matty Ashurst, 12 Kelepi Tanginoa, 13 Joe Westerman, 14 Jay Pitts, 15 Eddie Battye, 16 James Batchelor, 17 Chris Green, 18 Innes Senior, 19 Jordy Crowther, 20 Joe Arundel, 25 Brad Walker, 26 Yusuf Aydin, 27 Lee Kershaw, 29 Ryan Hampshire.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments