Hull KR v Salford: Squads Announced

Hull KR and Salford have both announced their 21-man squads for Tuesday afternoon’s Super League fixture at the Halliwell Jones Stadium (KO 2:00pm).

Rovers will be keen to find some form and consistency, after several squad reshuffles and patchy performances have seen them win just one game since the restart and remain at the bottom of the table.

The Red Devils, meanwhile, notched their third straight league win last Thursday for the first time in over a year, with a tight 24-16 triumph over Huddersfield.

They will, however, have one eye on Saturday’s Challenge Cup Final against Leeds, which will be their first in 51 years.

Hull Kingston Rovers

Tony Smith makes three changes to his side, with Elliot Minchella, Dean Hadley and Ryan Brierley all returning. Harvey Livett, Owen Harrison and exciting young outside back Will Tate are the men who drop out. Rowan Milnes and George King, who both debuted against Catalans at the weekend, retain their spots.

21-man squad: 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 4 Kane Linnett, 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Rob Mulhern, 9 Matt Parcell, 11 Weller Hauraki, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Mitch Garbutt, 15 George Lawler, 17 Kyle Trout, 20 Mikey Lewis, 22 Nick Rawsthorne, 25 Matty Gee, 26 Will Maher, 27 Elliot Minchella, 28 Matthew Storton, 30 Jamie Ellis, 31 Ryan Brierley, 35 Rowan Milnes, 36 George King.

Salford Red Devils

As expected, Ian Watson rests several key players ahead of Wembley. Tui Lolohea, Dan Sarginson, Kallum Watkins, Gil Dudson and Joey Lussick are among the main omissions, with the likes of Connor Jones, Luis Roberts, Connor Aspey and Tom Gilmore called up instead. A handful of senior players, including Krisnan Inu, Kevin Brown and Lee Mossop, are named but may be left out of the matchday 17.

21-man squad: 2 Ed Chamberlain, 5 Krisnan Inu, 7 Kevin Brown, 8 Lee Mossop, 11 Ryan Lannon, 12 Pauli Pauli, 13 Tyrone McCarthy, 14 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 16 Greg Burke, 17 Luke Yates, 18 Chris Atkin, 19 Mark Flanagan, 24 Elliot Kear, 25 Connor Jones, 26 Jack Ormondroyd, 27 Connor Aspey, 28 Luis Roberts, 29 Oliver Roberts, 30 Andy Ackers, 33 Tom Gilmore, 34 Olly Ashall-Bott.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments